Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 5AAA-6AAA)

One of favorite times of the year for high school basketball. The playoffs are underway and everyone is fighting to stay alive and take their place in Murfreesboro for the state championships. Here are my selections for All-Region. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 9 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 5AAA

District 9AAA Regular Season Champions: Mt. Juliet

District 9AAA Tournament Champions: Mt. Juliet

Projected 9AAA District MVP: Will Pruitt (Mt. Juliet)

District 10AAA Regular Season Champions: Northeast

District 10AAA Tournament Champions: Northeast

Projected 10AAA District MVP: James Williams (Kenwood)


Region 5AAA All-Region Team

Will Pruitt (Mt. Juliet) MVP

Beljwok Adaing (Gallatin)

Marcus Averhart (Northeast)

Kavon Blankenship (Station Camp)

Ty Jackson (Northeast)

Kaleb Powell (Beech)

Eli Thurston (Station Camp)

Gage Wells (Mt. Juliet)

J.J. Wheat (Clarksville)

James Williams (Kenwood)


Honorable Mention

Riggs Abner (Mt. Juliet)

Isaiah Farrior (Northeast)

Cameron Gerlach (Station Camp)

David Green (Lebanon)

Mitchell Eagle (Portland)

Isaac Rankhorn (Montgomery Central)

Kristian Shaw (Beech)

John Odoms (Henry County)

Kamarie Coffey (West Creek)

Ametri Moss (Northwest)







Region 6AAA

District 11AAA Regular Season Champions: Brentwood

District 11AAA Tournament Champions: Dickson County

Projected 11AAA District MVP: Reed Kemp (Franklin)

District 12AAA Regular Season Champions: Cane Ridge

District 12AAA Tournament Champions: McGavock

Projected 12AAA District MVP: Brandon Miller (Cane Ridge)


Region 6AAA All-Region Team

Brandon Miller (Cane Ridge) MVP

Evan Drinnon (Brentwood)

Winn Grambling (Dickson County)

Marvin Hughes (McGavock)

Reed Kemp (Franklin)

Jalen Macon (Hillsboro)

J.P. Pegues (Hillsboro)

Montre Street (McGavock)

Keaton Wade (Summit)

John Windley (Brentwood)


Honorable Mention

Isaiah Poore (Centennial)

Ryan Wilcox (Hillsboro)

Tre Carlton (Summit)

Rex Gainer (Ravenwood)

Dusty Williams (Centennial)

Jaden Davis (Dickson County)

Matt Thurman (Franklin)

Derek Murphy (Nashville Overton)