Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5AAA-6AAA)

The best time of the year is upon us and things are looking up everywhere. Thanks to everyone who sent their well wishes for me and my family. Lets get back to the business of hoops now and our annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region squads. There will be a 10 man All-Region team with an MVP, plus 7 honorable mention players.



Region 5AAA

District 9AAA Regular Season Champions: Mt. Juliet

District 9AAA Tournament Champions: Mt. Juliet

Projected 9AAA District MVP: Will Pruitt (Mt. Juliet)

District 10AAA Regular Season Champions: Rossview

District 10AAA Tournament Champions: Northeast

Projected 10AAA District MVP: Kole Monson (Rossview)


Region 5AAA All-Region Team

Will Pruitt (Mt. Juliet) MVP

Kole Monson (Rossview)

Alec Kegler (Northeast)

Jeremiah Hastings (Lebanon)

Adarion Hudson (Springfield)

Kavion Blankenship (Station Camp)

Gage Wells (Mt. Juliet)

James Williams (Kenwood)

Londre Clark (Gallatin)

Jaylon Negron (West Creek)


Honorable Mention

Daniel Jackson (Wilson Central)

Zack Morris (Hendersonville)

Isaac Rankhorn (Montgomery Central)

JaQuan Ewing (Kenwood)

Max Leineweber (Rossview)

J.J. Wheat (Clarksville)

Montre Boddie (West Creek)

Beljwok Adaing (Gallatin)




Region 6AAA

District 11AAA Regular Season Champions: Franklin

District 11AAA Tournament Champions: Franklin

Projected 11AAA District MVP: Reese Glover (Franklin)

District 12AAA Regular Season Champions: McGavock

District 12AAA Tournament Champions: Hillsboro

Projected 12AAA District MVP: Marvin Hughes (McGavock)


Region 6AAA All-Region Team

Reese Glover (Franklin) MVP

Marvin Hughes (McGavock)

Harry Lackey (Brentwood)

Caleb Wilson (Cane Ridge)

Tre Carlton (Centennial)

Chase Siebert (Ravenwood)

Dusty Williams (Centennial)

Ben Mills (Brentwood)

Jalen Macon (Hillsboro)

Alsharri Haynesworth (Franklin)


Honorable Mention

Brandon Miller (Cane Ridge)

Konata Werts (Summit)

Derek Murphy (Nashville Overton)

Nate Hollman (Page)

J.P. Pegues (Hillsboro)

Preston Garner (Independence)

Montre Street (McGavock)