Regions 5AA-8AA Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams


With region play ready to tip this weekend we have put together
our Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams encompassing all three
classifications. We will release our selections each day starting
with Class A Regions 1-4 followed in succession by Class A Regions
5-8, Class AA Regions 1-4, Class AA Regions 5-8, Class AAA Regions
1-4, Class AAA Regions 5-8 and DII Class A and AA. As always we
consulted coaches and respected people in the appropriate areas to
assist us in this information. Some areas we had less success than
others obtaining information so that could be reflected in our
selections. The All-Region team will consist of 10 players. There
will be an additional 7-10 players selected as honorable mention for
each district. Players are listed in no particular order except MVP.




District 9AA Regular Season Champion: Goodpasture

District 9AA Regular Season MVP: Christian Lynn (Goodpasture)

District 10AA Regular Season Champion: CPA

District 10AA Regular Season MVP: Jalen Lindsey (CPA)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5AA All-Region Team

Jalen Lindsey (CPA) Region MVP

Jason Stone (Maplewood)

Christian Lynn (Goodpasture)

Braxton Bonds (CPA)

Terry Holt (East Nashville)

Trey McPherson (Macon County)

Jake Allsmiller (CPA)

Jalen Duke (MLK)

Bobby Scott (East Nashville)

Braxton Blackwell (CPA)


Honorable Mention:

Micheal Battle (Pearl Cohn)

Donald Clendening (Maplewood)

Dillon White (Westmoreland)

Tyquez Itiat (Stratford)

Jake Smith (White House)

Tyler Clark (Macon County)

Chris Kennedy (Goodpasture)

Christian Smith (Sycamore)

Nick Young (Greenbrier)

District 11AA Regular Season Champion: Cheatham County

District 11AA Regular Season MVP: Jacob Saunders (Cheatham

District 12AA Regular Season Champion: Giles County

District 12AA Regular Season MVP: Austin Howard (Giles County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 6AA All-Region Team

Jacob Saunders (Cheatham County) Region MVP

Austin Howard (Giles County)

Austin Mullinax (Waverly Central)

Tony Sparkman (Spring Hill)

Kevin Peterson (Marshall County)

Rollie Plunkett (Creek Wood)

Ethan Hurt (Harpeth)

Devante Jimenez (Giles County)

Hunter Bennefield (Page)

McKenzie Etheridge (Waverly Central)

Honorable Mention:

Isaac Edmondson (Fairview)

Makinda London (Summitt)

Jordan Darden (Cheatham County)

J'Honathan Smith (Waverly Central)

Chris Walker (Marshall County)

D.J. Burney (Montgomery Central)

Thatcher Brinkley (Cheatham County)

District 13AA Regular Season Champion: Westview

District 13AA Regular Season MVP: Demetrius Dyson (Covington)

District 14AA Regular Season Champion: Jackson Southside

District 14AA Regular Season MVP: A.J. Merriweather (Jackson


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 7AA All-Region Team

Demetrius Dyson (Covington) Region Co-MVP

A.J. Merriweather (Jackson Southside) Region Co-MVP

Antonio Hogard (Westview)

Daniel Hill (Liberty Tech)

C.J. Barnes (McNairy Central)

Jaylen Barford (Jackson Southside)

Carlos Hart (Fayette-Ware)

Des Robertson (Bolivar Central)

Shyheim Woods (JCM)

Sadarius Delk (Haywood)

Honorable Mention:

Chevia Hughes (Covington)

Shaq Cooper (Fayette-Ware)

Malik Hicks (Jackson Southside)

Will Jones (Chester County)

William Edwards (Crockett County)

Chris Woods (Bolivar Central)

Chris McNeal (Jackson Southside)

Jazell Baker (Westview)

Taverus Brown (Ripley)

District 15AA Regular Season Champion: Trezevant

District 15AA Regular Season MVP: Rayford Albright (Manassas)

District 16AA Regular Season Champion: Mitchell

District 16AA Regular Season MVP: Gavin Robinson (Mitchell)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 8AA All-Region Team

Gavin Robinson (Mitchell) Region MVP

Tyrone Wooten (Trezevant)

Rayford Albright (Manassas)

Fatodd Lewis (Raleigh-Egypt)

Roderick Davis (Sheffield)

Khalil Spencer (Mitchell)

Freddie Williams (Douglass)

Toderick Davis (Sheffield)

Tadarious Neely (Trezevant)

Mario McNeal (Mitchell)

Honorable Mention:

Devonte Boyce (Frayser)

Jaylen Smith (Sheffield)

LaGerald Vick (Douglass)

Jovante Walden (Oakhaven)

Quinton Jackson (Hillcrest)

Latavious McCoy (Fairley)

Steven Wright (Trezevant)

David Ambrose (Carver)

Darren Shelton (Kingsbury)