Alex Poythress Leads District Scoring List



The following is the list of the entire district scoring that I could ascertain. Many outstanding efforts and now on to the region and sub-state just around the corner


If we miss someone on the list please let me know, I try to ascertain as much info as I can but sometimes the info is not available, feel free to send me an email at with any scoring info, interesting facts including 1,000 point scorers and such.


Ben Arnold (Cumberland Gap) smashed the school record for points in a game notching 38 in a district consolation win over West Greene.


Lester Wilson (Carter) scored 29 points in a district championship loss to Fulton and is approaching the 3,000 point mark standing at 2918 markers, not bad for a guy who didn't get a Mr. Basketball nomination.


Casey Smith (Morristown East) achieved a scoring milestone dropping his 1,000 point during district action as a junior.


Logan Lyle (Unicoi County) is forever etched in Erwin lore after becoming the schools all-time leading scorer with his district winning efforts this past week.


Wes Grace (Red Boiling Springs) is attempting to put his all time leading scorer status at RBS out of reach as he passed the 2,000 point mark during district action.


Jalin Denton (City University) is a bit overshadowed in a city like Memphis playing in Class A but his efforts were anything but unsung as he notched 27points in the semi-final win over Douglass and 30 in the title game loss to Westwood.


Jethro Griffin (Sequoyah) and Tevin West (Sequoyah) are a vital part of the success at Sequoyah this season and both senior guards passed the 1,000 point barrier during district play this past week.


Nathaniel Hughes (Hampton) had an outstanding week securing a finalist nomination for the Class A Mr. Basketball award.


Zavion Williams (West Creek) showed out in the district tournament notching 31 points in the semi-final win over Dickson County then blasting 26 markers and engineering an upset of regular season champion Clarksville in the district championship game.







District Tournament Scoring List:

(East Tennessee)

Ben Arnold (Cumberland Gap) 38pts vs. West Greene

Jason Steele (Johnson County) 36pts vs. Elizabethton

Jacob Rechenbach (Berean Christian) 35pts vs. Midway

Wesley Richey (Ooltewah) 34pts vs. McMinn County

Zach Shannon (Wartburg Central) 33pts vs. Coalfield

Blake Williams (Farragut) 32pts vs. William Blount

C.J. Reese (McCallie) 32pts vs. Ensworth

Marcus Stanford (Knoxville Central) 32pts vs. Anderson County

Lester Wilson (Carter) 29pts vs. Fulton

Stein Romberg (Maryville) 29pts vs. Knoxville West

Cory Billingsley (Sweetwater) 28pts vs. Polk County

Kelvin Clay (Red Bank) 28pts vs. Tyner Academy

Cody Hill (Coalfield) 28pts vs. Wartburg Central

Galen Campbell (Fulton) 27pts vs. Carter

Cody Malicoat (Jellico) 27pts vs. Wartburg Central

Lonnie McClanahan (Oak Ridge) 27pts vs. Karns

Nathaniel Hughes (Hampton) 27pts vs. Cloudland

Cody Standifer (J. Frank White) 26pts vs. Washburn

Kelvin Clay (Red Bank) 26pts vs. Brainerd

Dre Matheiu (Knoxville Central) 26pts vs. Anderson County

Robert Troino (Stone Memorial) 26pts vs. CAK

Tyler Ailshee (Dobyns-Bennett) 26pts vs. David Crockett

Ty Greene (Bearden) 26pts vs. Knoxville Catholic

Hogan Whitmire (Signal Mountain) 26pts vs. Whitwell

Dylan Payne (Sullivan North) 26pts vs. Unaka

Jon Patten (Signal Mountain) 25pts vs. Whitwell

John Douglas (Cumberland Gap) 25pts vs. West Greene

Brandon Arnold (Chattanooga Christian) 25pts vs. Bledsoe County

Tyler Bryant (Greenback) 25pts vs. Midway

Jason Steele (Johnson County) 25pts vs. Sullivan East


 (Middle Tennessee)

Kedren Johnson (Marshall County) 35pts vs. Page

Brandon Lester (Franklin County) 34pts vs. Lincoln County

Alex Pothress (Northeast) 34pts vs. Clarksville

Jacob McLennon (Huntland) 33pts vs. Forrest

Dominique Hobson (Cascade) 32pts vs. Eagleville

Kedren Johnson (Marshall County) 32pt vs. Spring Hill

Dee Oldham (Wilson Central) 32pts vs. Hendersonville

Zavion Williams (West Creek) 31pts vs. Dickson County

Wes Grace (Red Boiling Springs) 29pts vs. Watertown

Dee Oldham (Wilson Central) 29pts vs. Gallatin

Phillip Roper (Cookeville) 29pts vs. White County

Nilan Hodge (USN) 28pts vs. MJCS

Alex Poythress (Northeast) 28pts vs. Dickson County

Caleb Chowbay (Mt. Juliet) 28pts vs. Beech

Michael Davenport (Eagleville) 28pts vs. Cascade

Jared Nave (Cannon County) 27pts vs. Livingston Academy

Corn Elder (Ensworth) 27pts vs. McCallie

Collin McMullin (Harpeth) 26pts vs. Cheatham County

Stephen Hurt (Siegel) 26pts vs. LaVergne

Jeff Long (Hendersonville) 26pts vs. Station Camp

Daijon Williams (Clarksville) 26pts vs. Northeast

Jordan Bedwell (White House-Heritage) 26pts vs. Merrol Hyde

Zavion Williams (West Creek) 26pts vs. Clarksville

Levar Johnson (Giles County) 25pts vs. Fairview

JaQuan Lewis (Dickson County) 25pts vs. West Creek

Montrae Williams (Spring Hill) 25pts vs. East Hickman


(West Tennessee)

Kendall Anthony (Liberty Tech) 41pts vs. Fayette-Ware

Andre Hollins (White Station) 38pts vs. Memphis Central

Leland Robinson (Southside) 35pts vs. Bolivar Central

Jacob Lloyd (Westview) 34pts vs. Dyersburg

Tim Allen (Whitehaven) 32pts vs. Hamilton

Ricky Foster (Brighton) 31pts vs. Dyer County

Jarnell Stokes (Memphis Central) 31pts vs. White Station

Tvaraus Graves (Dyersburg) 31pts vs. Westview

Jalin Denton (City University) 30pts vs. Westwood

Demarco Johnson (Oakhaven) 30pts vs. Carver

Ryan Thompson (Douglass) 29pts vs. Middle College

Brandon Strickland (Bishop Byrne) 29pts vs. Memphis Catholic

Haden Williams (Bruceton) 29pts vs. West Carroll

Tim Allen (Whitehaven) 28pts vs. Memphis Central

Andre Hollins (White Station) 28pts vs. Memphis East

Walter Weaver (ECS) 28pts vs. USJ

Eugene Nolan (Middle College) 27pts vs. Westwood

Demetrus Claybon (Covington) 27pts vs. Dyersburg

Jalin Denton (City University) 27pts vs. Douglass

Martavious Newby (BTW) 27pts vs. Frayser

Eugene Nolan (Middle College) 27pts vs. Douglass

Darius Smith (Riverside) 27pts vs. Madison

Jalen Selmon (City University) 26pts vs. Douglass

Raul Tutton (Houston) 26pts vs. Ridgeway

Domonick Robbins (FACS) 26pts vs. Tipton-Rosemark

Javier Gordon (Westview) 26pts vs. Haywood

Antonio Hogard (Westview) 25pts vs. Haywood

Fred Yarbrough (Dyer County) 25pts vs. Munford

Justin Street (Sheffield) 25pts vs. Oakhaven

Jonathan Starks (Brighton) 25pts vs. Dyer County

Chandler Jordan (Bruceton) 25pts vs. McKenzie

Nathan Turner (Memphis Catholic) 25pts vs. Bishop Byrne

John Ross Glover (USJ) 25pts vs. Lausanne