Tennessee Players on D1 Rosters (Part of 1 of 2)

nick mason.jpg


With the NCAA Tournament about to tip off on Thursday I thought this would be the right time to show everyone all the D1 players from the state of Tennessee who are currently listed on D1 rosters. These players are scholarship and walk-on's the rosters do not differentiate. There are a total of 130 players on D1 rosters and we will list them on two separate reports starting with the Atlantic 10 Conference and running through the Missouri Valley Conference.


If we missed anyone please let me know and I will get this corrected. This was a big undertaking and I am happy to show everyone where some of our boys have landed the past few seasons.



Atlantic 10 Conference


Sampson Carter (Ridgeway) 6-8 Junior WF


Kendall Anthony (Liberty Tech) 5-8 Freshman PG


Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC)

North Carolina

Leslie McDonald (Briarcrest) 6-4 Junior SG


Atlantic Sun Conference


Blake Jenkins (Bearden) 6-7 Sophomore WF

Holden Mobley (MBA) 6-3 Freshman SG

Ian Clark (Germantown) 6-3 Junior SG

Reese Cha,berlain (Beech) 6-1 Freshman PG

Adam Barnes (Clarksville) 6-2 Junior SG

Scott Saunders (BGA) 6-10 Senior C

East Tennessee State

Todd Halvorsen (Dobyns-Bennett) 6-2 Sophomore SG

Lester Wilson (Carter) 6-4 Freshman WF

John Walton (Mitchell) 6-7 Freshman PF

Jarvis Jones (Mitchell) 6-2 Junior SG


Eric Richardson (White Station) 6-9 Freshman PF


Zavion Williams (West Creek) 5-10 Freshman PG

Carter Sanderson (Lipscomb) 6-1 Freshman SG

Deonte Alexander (Glencliff) 6-1 Junior PG

Jacob Arnett (Tipton-Rosemark) 6-4 Junior SG

Robert Boyd (Fulton) 6-3 Sophomore PG

Demarius Smith (Kenwood) 6-4 Freshman WF

Martin Smith (Clarksville Academy) 6-4 Freshman WF

Malcolm Smith (Clarksville Academy) 6-5 Freshman WF

Marvin Williams (White Station) 6-8 Freshman PF


Hunter Miller (CPA) 6-1 Junior SG


Ty Greene (Bearden) 6-2 Freshman SG



Big 12 Conference


Laurence Bowers (St. George's) 6-8 Senior WF

Oklahoma State

Philip Jurick (East Ridge) 6-11 Junior C



Big East Conference


Octavious Ellis (Whitehaven) 6-9 Freshman PF


Michael Bradley (Tyner Academy) 6-10 Freshman PF/C


Todd Mayo (Germantown) 6-3 Freshman SG



Big Sky Conference

Idaho State

Melvin Morgan (Bolton) 5-11 Junior PG

Sherrod Baldwin (Collierville) 6-0 Junior PG

Nick Mason (Southwind) 6-1 Sophomore SG

Big South Conference

Charleston Southern

Jeremy Sexton (Temple) 6-2 Junior SG


J.P. Primm (Dickson County) 6-1 Senior PG


Josh Johnson (Hendersonville) 6-3 Senior SG

Jay Reynolds (Maryville) 6-10 Junior C



Big Ten Conference


Andre Hollins (White Station) 6-1 Freshman SG

Austin Hollins (Germantown) 6-4 Sophomore WF



Colonial Athletic Conference

George Mason

Johhny Williams (Briarcrest) 6-8 Junior PF


Cedrick Williams (Siegel) 6-8 Freshman PF



Conference USA


Ferrakohn Hall (White Station) 6-8 Junior PF

Joe Jackson (White Station) 5-11 Sophomore PG

Chris Crawford (Sheffield) 6-4 Sophomore SG

Tarik Black (Ridgeway) 6-8 Sophomore PF

Trey Draper (White Station) 5-10 Freshman PG

Charles Holt (Liberty Tech) 5-10 Junior PG

Preston Laird (Germantown) 6-3 Senior SG

Adonis Thomas (Melrose) 6-6 Freshman WF

Southern Mississippi

Torrye Pelham (Maplewood) 6-6 Senior PF


Tim Peete (Memphis Central) 6-4 Sophomore SG


Gabriel McCulley (Craigmont) 6-7 Senior PF



Horizon League


Erik Buggs (White Station) 5-11 Junior PG



Ivy League


Meiko Lyles (USN) 6-3 Sophomore SG


Miles Asafo-Adjei (Ensworth) 6-2 Junior PG

Dwight Tarwater (Knoxville Webb) 6-6 Sophomore WF


Brendan Connolly (Father Ryan) 6-11 Junior C



Mid-American Conference

Kent State

Kris Brewer (Ridgeway) 6-4 Freshman SG

Northern Illinois

Antone Christian (MLK) 6-2 Sophomore PG

DeAndre Barnette (Liberty Tech) 6-4 Freshman WF




Maryland-Eastern Shore

Akeem Anderson (Memphis East) 6-6 Junior PF



Missouri Valley Conference


Lewis Jones (Carver) 6-3 Junior SG