Tennessee Players on D1 Rosters (Part 2 of 2)

jalen and james.jpg


With the NCAA Tournament about to tip off on Thursday I thought this would be the right time to show everyone all the D1 players from the state of Tennessee who are currently listed on D1 rosters. These players are scholarship and walk-on's the rosters do not differentiate. There are a total of 130 players on D1 rosters and we will list them on two separate reports starting with the Atlantic 10 Conference and running through the Missouri Valley Conference. The second report will start with the Northeast Conference and run through the Western Athletic Conference.


If we missed anyone please let me know and I will get this corrected. This was a big undertaking and I am happy to show everyone where some of our boys have landed the past few seasons.



Northeast Conference

Robert Morris

Brandon Herman (Grace Baptist) 6-1 Freshman PG


Ohio Valley Conference

Austin Peay

Thomas Greer (West Carroll) 6-5 Freshman SG

Alton Williams (Collierville) 6-3 Sophomore SG

John Fraley (Clarksville) 6-8 Senior C

Justin Blake (Dyer County) 6-3 Junior SG

Jacksonville State

Chris Deanes (CBHS) 5-11 Freshman PG

Frankie Bougher (CBHS) 6-5 Sophomore WF

Morehead State

Drew Kelly (Centennial) 6-7 Sophomore PF

Dre Matthieu (Knoxville Central) 5-9 Freshman PG

Murray State

Jewan Long (Liberty Tech) 6-2 Senior SG

Southeast Missouri State (SEMO)

Nino Johnson (White Station) 6-8 Freshman PF

Telvin Wilkerson (Melrose) 6-4 Freshman SG

Tyler Stone (Memphis Central) 6-8 Sophomore PF

Tennessee State

Wil Peters (White's Creek) 6-1 Senior PG

Chris Connor (Powell) 6-4 Junior SG

Tennessee Tech

Mitchell Hill (Cookeville) 6-1 Freshman PG

Riley Hunley (Farragut) 6-3 Senior SG

Chase Dunn (Livingston Academy) 5-10 Sophomore PG


Corderio Macklin (Ridgeway) 6-8 Junior PF



Patriot League


Whit Thornton (MBA) 6-7 Freshman WF


Steven Kasper (ECS) 6-2 Freshman PG



Southeastern Conference


Mardracus Wade (Mitchell) 6-2 Sophomore SG


Cedric McAfee (Melrose) 6-3 Freshman SG


Casey Prather (Jackson Northside) 6-6 Sophomore SG


Gerald Robinson (MLK) 6-1 Senior PG

Mississippi State

Jalen Steele (Fulton) 6-3 Sophomore SG

Arnett Moultrie (Raleigh-Egypt) 6-11 Junior PF


Reginald Buckner (Manassas) 6-9 Junior PF


Galen Campbell (Fulton) 6-3 Freshman SG

Jarnell Stokes (Memphis Central) 6-8 Freshman PF

Skylar McBee (Grainger) 6-3 Junior SG

Tyler Summitt (Knoxville Webb) 6-1 Sophomore PG

Rob Murphy (Brentwood Academy) 6-8 Junior PF

Brandon Lopez (Austin East) 6-1 Freshman PG


Kedren Johnson (Marshall County) 6-4 Freshman PG

John Jenkins (Station Camp) 6-4 Junior SG



Southern Conference

College of Charleston

Antwaine Wiggens (Greeneville) 6-7 Senior      WF


Omar Wattad (Science Hill) 6-5 Senior SG

Dontay Hampton (CSAS) 6-1 Junior PG

Drew Baker (Karns) 6-7 Sophomore PF

Rico White (Bearden) 6-3 Freshman PG

Ricky Taylor (Haywood) 6-5 Senior SG

Ryan Gentle (Lebanon) 6-5 Freshman PF

Zeke Mason (CPA) 6-5 Sophomore PF

Sam Watson (Farragut) 6-7 Junior PF


Gregg Wooten (Briarcrest) 6-2 Junior PG

Tyler Hood (Lenoir City) 6-6 Freshman WF


Cody Henegar (Marion County) 6-8 Sophomore PF


Kevin Giltner (Harpeth) 6-6 Senior SG



Southwest Athletic Conference

Alcorn State

Twann Oakley (BTW) 6-5 Junior SG

Kedorian Sullivan (Southwind) 6-7 Freshman WF


Fred Coleman (Carver) 6-6 Senior SG

Russell Hill (Mitchell) 6-3 Sophomore SG

Patrick Coleman (White Station) 6-2 Sophomore PG

Texas Southern

Fred Sturdivant (Brainerd) 6-7 Junior WF


Sun Belt Conference

Middle Tennessee State

Zane Gibson (Baylor) 6-2 Sophomore SG

James Gallman (Fulton) 5-11 Junior PG

Tavarres Jefferson (Ensworth) 5-9 Junior PG

Jimmy Oden (Siegel) 6-3 Senior PG

Jason Jones (Ridgeway) 6-6 Junior SG

Kerry Hammonds (Siegel) 6-5 Sophomore SG


Durante Clark (Gallatin) 6-2 Sophomore PG



Western Athletic Conference

Fresno State

Larry McGaughey (BTW) 6-5 Junior SG


Hauns Brereton (Bartlett) 6-7 Junior PF