Class AAA (Regions 5AAA-8AAA) Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams



As district play heats up all around the state this is the time when we select our All-Region Teams. I have been in contact with coaches from all over the state and gotten their input on which they thought were the most outstanding players in their respective districts and regions and have compiled my selections into the format which will be followed for each classification.


Class AAA

Region 5AAA

Region Site: Northeast

District 9AAA MVP: Caleb Chowbay (Mt. Juliet)

District 9AAA Projected Champion: Mt. Juliet

District 10AAA MVP: Alex Poythress (Northeast)

District 10AAA Projected Champion: Northeast


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Alex Poythress (Northeast)

Jequan Lewis (Dickson County)

Caleb Chowbay (Mt. Juliet)

Dee Oldham (Wilson Central)

Jeff Long (Hendersonville)

Seth Brown (Beech)

Kyle Weldon (Rossview)

Daijon Williams (Clarksville)

Daniel Norl (Kenwood)

Cameron High (Lebanon)


Honorable Mention:

Ryne Chamberlain (Beech)

DeAnthony Smith (West Creek)

Jacob Williams (Wilson Central)

Brad McClung (Station Camp)

Tyler Spicer (Dickson County)

DeAndre Lisenbee (Kenwood)

Anthony Hightower (Clarksville)

DeShawn McMurray (Mt. Juliet)

Easton Cline (Station Camp)

Brandon Donaldson (Henry County)


Class AAA

Region 6AAA

Region Site: Hillwood

District 11AAA MVP: Jack Montague (Brentwood)

District 11AAA Projected Champion: Brentwood

District 12AAA MVP: Billy Hughes (Hunter's Lane)

District 12AAA Projected Champion: Hunter's Lane


Tennessee Prep Hoops 6AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Jack Montague (Brentwood)

Billy Hughes (Hunter's Lane)

Matt Pond (Centennial)

Devin Robinson (Ravenwood)

Asa Duvall (Brentwood)

Darius Ballard (Antioch)

Ladareus Palmer (McGavock)

Ivan Alsup (Nashville Overton)

Josh Barr (Independence)

Dezon Dozier (Hillsboro)


Honorable Mention:

Kyle Tackett (Franklin)

Joey Barnes (Ravenwood)

Anotrain Moore (Hillsboro)

Cameron Miller (Independence)

Devonta Odom (Hunter's Lane)

Derek Durham (Antioch)

Shaquille Davis (Nashville Overton)

Juanya Smith (Hillsboro)

Andy Moore (Ravenwood)


State Tournament Representatives: Mt. Juliet and Brentwood


Class AAA

Region 7AAA

Region Site: Arlington

District 13AAA MVP: Robert Hubbs (Dyer County)

District 13AAA Projected Champion: Dyer County

District 14AAA MVP: Anthlon Bell (Bartlett)

District 14AAA Projected Champion: Bartlett


Tennessee Prep Hoops 7AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Anthlon Bell (Bartlett)

Robert Hubbs (Dyer County)

Demetrius Dyson (Brighton)

C.J. Anderson (Arlington)

Sam Craft (Craigmont)

Chris Chiozza (Bartlett)

Fred Yarbrough (Dyer County)

Robert Houston (Craigmont)

Anthony Cole (Arlington)

Ricky Foster (Brighton)


Honorable Mention:

John Hudson (Dyer County)

Ryhan Townes (Arlington)

Desmond Collins (Bolton)

Jordan Washington (Craigmont)

El Paso Johnson (Millington)

Marquarius Boddie (Bartlett)

Will Shelton (Hardin County)

Darius Tomlin (Jackson Northside)

Darryl Jackson (Cordova)

Darius Gibson (Craigmont)


Class AAA

Region 8AAA

Region Site: White Station

District 15AAA MVP: Cameron Golden (Ridgeway)

District 15AAA Projected Champion: Ridgeway

District 16AAA MVP: Nick King (Memphis East)

District 16AAA Projected Champion: Melrose


Tennessee Prep Hoops 8AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Cameron Golden (Ridgeway)

Jujuan Johnson (Southwind)

Andre Applewhite (Memphis Central)

Nick King (Memphis East)

Leron Black (White Station)

Markel Crawford (Melrose)

Johnathan Williams (Southwind)

Adam Weary (Ridgeway)

Darius White (Memphis Overton)

Kadarrio Fleming (Ridgeway)


Honorable Mention:

Devonta Hampton (Melrose)

Benny Williams (Kirby)

Deckie Johnson (Southwind)

Jerry Johnson (Wooddale)

Alex Anderson (Memphis East)

Nych Smith (White Station)

Josh Jones (Memphis Central)

Cade Peeper (Collierville)

Earvin Morris (Memphis East)

Brandon Lewis (Ridgeway)


State Tournament Representatives: Ridgeway and Melrose