Class AAA (Regions 1AAA-4AAA) Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams



As district play heats up all around the state this is the time when we select our All-Region Teams. I have been in contact with coaches from all over the state and gotten their input on which they thought were the most outstanding players in their respective districts and regions and have compiled my selections into the format which will be followed for each classification.


Class AAA

Region 1AAA

Region Site: Cherokee

District 1AAA MVP: C.J. Good (Science Hill)

District 1AAA Projected Champion: Science Hill

District 2AAA MVP: Aaron Wheeler (Morristown East)

District 2AAA Projected Champion: Morristown East


Tennessee Prep Hoops 1AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Aaron Wheeler (Morristown East)

James Scales (Cherokee)

Zach Howard (Science Hill)

Devin Schmidt (Sevier County)

Ryan Gaiter (Daniel Boone)

Casey Smith (Morristown East)

C.J. Good (Science Hill)

A.J. Hutchins (Sullivan South)

Ty Ryans (Cherokee)

Will Adams (Science Hill)


Honorable Mention:

Andrew Lee (Morristown West)

Nathan Terrill (Tennessee)

Cory Combs (Dobyns-Bennett)

Krys Cates (Cocke County)

Menes Bailey (South Doyle)

Logan Jenkins (Seymour)

John Samsel (Morristown East)

Hayden Fritz (Jefferson County)

Travon Fields (Science Hill)

Austin English (Sullivan South)


Class AAA

Region 2AAA

Region Site: Maryville

District 3AAA MVP: Spencer Shoffner (Oak Ridge)

District 3AAA Projected Champion: Oak Ridge

District 4AAA MVP: Calvin Walker (Knoxville West)

District 4AAA Projected Champion: Knoxville West


Tennessee Prep Hoops 2AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Calvin Walker (Knoxville West)

Blake Williams (Farragut)

Devin Sibley (Karns)

Spencer Shoffner (Oak Ridge)

T.J. Kimble (Maryville)

Carson Brooks (Knoxville West)

Drew Standifer (Bearden)

Stetson Moore (Knoxville Halls)

Jordan Hall (Lenoir City)

Shaquille Cantrell (Karns)


Honorable Mention:

Kyle Anders (Knoxville Catholic)

JayJuan Mitchell (Knoxville West)

DeQuan Wright (Bearden)

Clark McCall (Maryville)

Tanner Torres (Anderson County)

Cory Fagan (Oak Ridge)

Isaac Merion (Oak Ridge)

Nick Litton (Campbell County)

Steven Parsons (Powell)

Tevin Gunn (Hardin Valley)


State Tournament Representatives: Science Hill and Knoxville West


Class AAA

Region 3AAA

Region Site: Bradley Central

District 5AAA MVP: Jervon Johnson (Ooltewah)

District 5AAA Projected Champion: Ooltewah

District 6AAA MVP: Mat Case (Cookeville)

District 6AAA Projected Champion: Cookeville


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Jervon Johnson (Ooltewah)

Mat Case (Cookeville)

D.J. Bowles (Cleveland)

Hunter Chastain (Bradley Central)

Kane Young (White County)

Cedric Nevins (McMinn County)

Phillip Roper (Cookeville)

Jarod Rhodes (Cleveland)

Bryce Copeland (Bradley Central)

Jalen Smith (Rhea County)


Honorable Mention:

Mikhael Creech (Ooltewah)

Darrien Johnson (Bradley Central)

Devon Davidson (White County)

Taylor Houston (Cumberland County)

Lance Crismond (Coffee County)

Jahmal Johnson (Walker Valley)

Trey Henderson (Cookeville)

Josh Coleman (Rhea County)

Antonio Jackson (Ooltewah)

A.J. Wilkerson (White County)


Class AAA

Region 4AAA

Region Site: Shelbyville

District 7AAA MVP: Darius Thompson (Blackman)

District 7AAA Projected Champion: Blackman

District 8AAA MVP: Fitzgerald Hopkins (Lincoln County)

District 8AAA Projected Champion: Tullahoma


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4AAA All-Region Team:

MVP: Darius Thompson (Blackman)

Fitzgerald Hopkins (Lincoln County)

Donya Burnett (Riverdale)

Marqual Hickerson (Tullahoma)

P.J. Whittaker (Smyrna)

Charles Clark (Siegel)

Caymon Dial (LaVergne)

Heath Mansfield (Lawrence County)

Jarvis Webster (Columbia Central)

Treyton Harris (Siegel)


Honorable Mention:

Christian Haile (Shelbyville)

Chris Price (Columbia Central)

Emmanuel Smith (Oakland)

Robert Brandon (Siegel)

Garrett Heatherly (Franklin County)

Quindell Cousin (Blackman)

Allen Starks (Tullahoma)


State Tournament Representatives: Blackman and Bradley Central