2012 Tennessee McDonald’s All-American Nominations



I have had the pleasure and the honor of being asked to submit my nominations from the state of Tennessee for the 2011-2012 McDonald's All-American team.


Each state has a limited number of nominations based on population. Our state can receive anywhere from 20 to 25 nominations depending on how many the McDonald's people wish to admit on a certain year.


Here is this year's list as submitted to the committee. The players are listed alphabetically


Alex Anderson (Wooddale)

Andre Applewhite (Memphis Central)

Anthlon Bell (Bartlett)

Braylen Bennett (Carter)

Craig Bradshaw (CPA)

Carson Brooks (Knoxville West)

Caleb Chowbay (Mt. Juliet)

Kadarrio Fleming (Ridgeway)

John Ross Glover (USJ)

Cameron Golden (Ridgeway)

Davonte Hampton (Melrose)

Robert Houston (Craigmont)

David Howard (MBA)

Cordell James (McCallie)

Cody Malicoat (Jellico)

Jack Montague (Brentwood)

Martavious Newby (BTW)

Alex Poythress (Northeast)

C.J. Reese (McCallie)

Demarc Richardson (Briarcrest Christian)

Matt Shown (Alcoa)

Drew Standifer (Bearden)

Jarnell Stokes (Southwind)

Kyle Weldon (Rossview)

Aaron Wheeler (Morristown East)

Daijon Williams (Clarksville)

Montrae Williams (Spring Hill)