2009 Tennessee McDonald’s Nominations

For the third consecutive year I have been chosen by Blue Ribbon Sport to select the nominees from the state of Tennessee for the annual McDonald's All-American game.

Each state recieves a number accroding to population and our number this year is 21. These players will be listed by McDonald's as honorable mention players unless one or two actually get selected for the annual event which will be held this season at the Bank United Center in Miami on April 1st.

I selected 21 players from the Class of 2009 and here they are in no particular order:


John Jenkins (Station Camp)

Leslie McDonald (Braircrest Christian)

Reginald Buckner (Manassas)

Ferrakohn Hall (White Station)

Zaccheus Mason (CPA)

Drew Kelly (Centennial)

Marlon Brown (Harding Academy)

Johnnie Williams (Briarcrest Christian)

Drew Barham (CBHS)

James Gallman (Fulton)

Skylar McBee (Grainger)

Ian Clark (Germantown)

Jeremy Sexton (Temple)

Demonte Simpson (Bearden)

Deonte Alexander (Glencliff)

Nathan Parker (Bearden)

Chris Reaves (Bolivar Central)

C.J. Crittendon (Dyer County)

Gregg Wooten (Braircrest Christian)

Blake Jenkins (Bearden)

Tyler Stone (Memphis Central)