2008 Battle of the State… Action Begins Thursday

The 2008 Battle of the State begins Thursday with games at Franklin High School.

Games will shift to Ensworth on Friday and Saturday.

Thursdays Games are as follows:

4:00 Brentwood Academy vs. Independence

5:30 Colubia Central vs. Sycamore

7:00 Ensworth vs. White House

8:30 Franklin vs. Temple

Top Players at the event:

Thad McHaney (Brentwood Academy)

Weldon Garlington (Brentwood Academy)

Blake Carden (Independence)

David Howard (Independence)

Dominique Parks (Columbia)

Morty Robinson (Columbia)

Travis Dempsey (Sycamore)

Keenan Froedden (Sycamore)

Shane Staggs (Sycamore)

Taverres Jefferson (Ensworth)

Gary Pope (Ensworth)

Miles Asafo-Adjei (Ensworth)

Rob Poindexter (White House)

Chad Neal (White House)

James Haddix (Franklin)

Peyton Henry (Franklin)

Daniel Miller-Mulholland (Franklin)

Jeremy Sexton (Temple)

Brandon Andrews (Temple)