Tennessee Prep Hoops All Regions Teams (Regions 7AAAA/8AAAA)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 7AAAA

District 13AAAA Regular Season Champions: Clarksville

District 13AAAA Tournament Champions: Clarksville

Projected 13AAAA District MVP: JJ Wheat (Clarksville)

District 14AAAA Regular Season Champions: Henry County

District 14AAAA Tournament Champions: Kenwood

Projected 14AAAA District MVP: Jaylen Washington (Kenwood)  


Region 7AAAA All-Region Team

JJ Wheat (Clarksville) MVP

Jaheim Berry (Clarksville)

Nic Boykin (Kenwood)

Seneca Bradley (Rossview)

Ty Butler (Rossview)

Jackson Hayes (Henry County)

Sean Lafortune (West Creek)

Nazir Leonard (Northeast)

Zay Phelps (Henry County)

Jaylen Washington (Kenwood)


Honorable Mention

Josh Cope (Dickson County)

Brice Donaldson (Henry County)

Kemairion Flair (Springfield)

Joseph Rivera-Schreiber (Clarksville) 





Region 8AAAA

District 15AAAA Regular Season Champions: Bartlett

District 15AAAA Tournament Champions: Bartlett

Projected 15AAAA District MVP: Amarr Knox (Bartlett) 

District 16AAAA Regular Season Champions: Memphis East

District 16AAAA Tournament Champions: Memphis East

Projected 16AAAA District MVP:   


Region 8AAAA All-Region Team

Amarr Knox (Bartlett) MVP

Alijah Curry (Memphis East)

Kyler Dandridge (White Station)

Phillip Dotson (Collierville)

JR Jacobs (Bartlett)

Anthony Medlock (Germantown)

EJ Smith (Memphis East)

Matthew Stokes (Bartlett)  

KJ Tenner (Cordova)

Brock Vice (Houston)


Honorable Mention

Woody Harvey (Memphis East)

Jherrone Jones (Memphis Overton)

Chris Martin (Southwind)

Regale Moore (Bartlett)

Isaiah Regular (Memphis Overton)

Kristian Spencer (Whitehaven)

Julius Thedford (Whitehaven)  

Markese Washington (Memphis East)