Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Regions Teams (Regions 3AA-4AA)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 3AA

District 5AA Champions: Sequoyah

District 5AA MVP: Parker Morgan (McMinn Central)

District 6AA Champions: Brainerd

District 6AA MVP: Da'V Moore (Brainerd)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3AA All-Region Team

Da'V Moore (Brainerd) MVP

Ryan Montgomery (Chattanooga Central)

Kody Hampton (Sequoyah)

J.A. Norton (Loudon)

Kevin Cameron (Tyner Academy)

Seth Battle-Lenard (Sweetwater)

Parker Morgan (McMinn Central)

Marquis Tipton (Brainerd)

Braden Strickland (Sequoyah)

Daaron Maston (Tyner Academy)


Honorable Mention:

Tre Tiller (Chattanooga Central)

Tyler Ferguson (Loudon)

Elijah Key (McMinn Central)

Chandler Abbott (Hixson)

Malik McConnell (Red Bank)

Seth Shaffer (Sequoyah)

Bret Spuregon (Sweetwater)


Newcomer of the Year:

Kevin Cameron (Tyner Academy)




Region 4AA

District 7AA Champions: Bledsoe County

District 7AA MVP: Tyler Byrd (Notre Dame) and Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County)

District 8AA Champions: Cannon County

District 8AA MVP: Colton Blevins (York Institute)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4AA All-Region Team

Colton Blevins (York Institute) MVP

Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County)

Tyler Byrd (Notre Dame)

Josh Ruelen (Cannon County)

Riley Dempsey (Sequatchie County)

Taylor Warden (Bledsoe County)

Jacob Nave (Cannon County)

Wade Eldridge (Livingston Academy)

Kealey Green (Notre Dame)

Ben Guffey (Upperman)


Honorable Mention:

Camron Huff (Smith County)

Austin Shrum (Upperman)

Seth Carlisle (Macon County)

Zac Craig (Livingston Academy)

Michael Asburn (Macon County)

Ryan Rhodes (Chattanooga Christian)

Tre Hampton (Grundy County)

Griffin Palmer (Signal Mountain)


Newcomer of the Year:

Austyn McWilliams (Upperman)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Brainerd and Chattanooga Central