Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions DII/Class A-AA)

With the region tournament right at our back door and the state tournament just around the corner, it is time for my annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is from data I have compiled throughout the season, recommendations from coaches and trusted advisors. The format for the private school division is obviously different so we will choose 20 players divided into a 1st and 2nd team for a comprehensive All-Region team for both Class A and Class AA including a MVP.






DII/Class A


1st Team

Keon Johnson (Webb School) MVP

Grant Ledford (Grace Christian)

Luke Howard (Harding Academy)

Chase Ridenour (Knoxville Webb)

Sky Forrest (Lausanne)

Tyrus Baynham (FRA)

C.J. Gettelfinger (Grace Christian)

Myles Rasnick (Knoxville Webb)

Malik Riddle (Rossville Christian)

Bryce McCormick (CPA)


2nd Team

Alden Applewhite (Lausanne)

Kolbi Jeffries (FACS)

Tarriq Williams (Scared Heart)

Jack Jewell (BGA)

Tripp McEachern (Goodpasture)

Kendall Thomas (Harding Academy)

Emory Lanier (Knoxville Webb)

C.J. Greer (Notre Dame)

Daniel Loos (Clarksville Academy)

Wesley Hennis (Webb School)


DII/Class AA

1st Team

Darius Garland (Brentwood Academy) MVP

Keshaun Lawrence (Ensworth)

Junior Clay (McCallie)

Cedric Henderson (Braircrest)

Thomas Carr (MBA)

J.C. Clausi (Father Ryan)

Cameron Johnson (Brentwood Academy)

Trey Davis (St. Benedict)

John McBride (MUS)

Patrick Urey (Baylor)


2nd Team

Drew Weikert (MBA)

Warren Zager (Ensworth)

Tripp Butler (McCallie)

Beyoun Hendricks (Baylor)

Kennedy Chandler (Briarcrest)

Jack Herring (CBHS)

Addison McNeeley (Lipscomb Academy)

Jordan Starling (McCallie)

Randy Brady (Baylor)

Reese McMullen (CBHS)