Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 7AAA-8AAA)

I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.






Region 7AAA

District 13AAA Regular Season Champions: Dyersburg

District 13AAA Tournament Champions: Dyersburg

Projected 13AAA District MVP: Braylyn Taylor (Dyer County)

District 14AAA Regular Season Champions: Haywood

District 14AAA Tournament Champions: Ripley

Projected 14AAA District MVP: Tylon Chatman (Haywood)   


Region 7AAA All-Region Team

Tylon Chatman (Haywood) MVP

Jaylon Brown (Dyersburg)

Isaiah Claybrooks (Crockett County)

Wyatt Cunningham (Obion County)

Antonio Gause (Ripley)

JaDyn Lee (Munford)

Murray Norman (Munford)

Janerus Snipe (Haywood)

Braylyn Taylor (Dyer County)

Holden Warmath (Covington)


Honorable Mention

Jacori Comage (Haywood)

Jamin Gauldin (Dyer County)

Brandon Guyton (Crockett County)

Marcus Martin (Dyer County)

Ace Mehaffey (Dyersburg)

Hayden Moton (Crockett County)

Jamari Person (Haywood) 



Region 8AAA

District 15AAA Regular Season Champions: Fayette-Ware

District 15AAA Tournament Champions: Fayette-Ware

Projected 15AAA District MVP: Damarian Yates (Fayette-Ware)

District 16AAA Regular Season Champions: Ridgeway

District 16AAA Tournament Champions: Ridgeway

Projected 16AAA District MVP: Marlon McShane (Hamilton)


Region 8AAA All-Region Team

Damarian Yates (Fayette-Ware) MVP

Emmanuel Allen (Ridgeway)

Cassie Bullard (Raleigh-Egypt)

Brandon Carter (Ridgeway)

Jeremiah Hayes (Fayette-Ware)

Devin McGhee (Hamilton) 

Marlon McShane (Hamilton)

Brandon Payne (Millington Central)

Devin Sanders (Melrose)

Jairus Terry (Fayette-Ware)


Honorable Mention

Tarecius Freeman (Fayette-Ware)

Jaylen Goodwin (Wooddale)

Isaiah Jackson (Craigmont)

Cory Jenkins (Bolton)

Christopher Taylor (Craigmont)

Joshua Thornton (Ridgeway)

Jeremiah Ward (Raleigh-Egypt)