Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 7AAA-8AAA)

One of favorite times of the year for high school basketball. The playoffs are underway and everyone is fighting to stay alive and take their place in Murfreesboro for the state championships. Here are my selections for All-Region. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 7 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.






Region 7AAA

District 13AAA Regular Season Champions: Dyer County

District 13AAA Tournament Champions: Dyer County

Projected 13AAA District MVP: Trey Swift (Dyer County)

District 14AAA Regular Season Champions: Arlington

District 14AAA Tournament Champions: Arlington

Projected 14AAA District MVP: Madison Peaster (Arlington)


Region 7AAA All-Region Team

Madison Peaster (Arlington) MVP

Kylan Banks (Cordova)

Julian Bond (Dyer County)

Javar Daniels (Arlington)

Calvin Jennings (Cordova)

Jalin Lucas (Bartlett)

Rodney Mason (Bartlett)

Chris McKnight (Arlington)

Anthony Smith (Brighton)

Trey Swift (Dyer County)


Honorable Mention

Phillip Dotson (Arlington)

T.J. Tyus (Munford)

Kaleb Jackson (Kingsbury)

Ethan Tolbert (Dyer County)

Justin Borders (Cordova)

Dustin Midgett (Liberty Tech)

Jacob Anderson (Dyer County)







Region 8AAA

District 15AAA Regular Season Champions: Houston

District 15AAA Tournament Champions: Houston

Projected 15AAA District MVP: Alden Applewhite (Houston)

District 16AAA Regular Season Champions: Memphis East

District 16AAA Tournament Champions: Whitehaven

Projected 16AAA District MVP: Alvin Miles (Whitehaven)


Region 8AAA All-Region Team

Alden Applewhite (Houston) MVP

Amauri Abner (White Station)

Tadarious Jacobs (Memphis East)

T.J. Madlock (Houston)

Kavion McClain (Whitehaven)

Alvin Miles (Whitehaven)

Mason Miller (Houston)

Jessie Payne (Whitehaven)

Jaylon Sanders (Collierville)

Kendall Thomas (Ridgeway)

Vincent Thomas (Southwind)


Honorable Mention

Ragi Phillips (Whitehaven)

Faison Fields (Houston)

Travis Dockery (Ridgeway)

Daevonne Warfield (Kirby)

Amarr Knox (Memphis Central)

Davon Barnes (White Station)

Jason Coleman (Memphis Overton)