Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 7AAA-8AAA)

With the region tournament right at our back door and the state tournament just around the corner, it is time for my annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is from data I have compiled throughout the season, recommendations from coaches and trusted advisors. Each region will feature a 10 member squad including an MVP, plus 5 to 7 honorable mention nominations. Players will be listed in no particular order, with the exception of MVP listed first.






Class AAA

District 13AAA Regular Season Champion: Brighton

District 13AAA Tournament Champion: Brighton

District 13AAA Projected MVP: Rico Quinton (Dyer County)

District 14AAA Regular Season Champion: Cordova

District 14AAA Tournament Champion: Cordova

District 14AAA Projected MVP: Tyler Harris (Cordova)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 7AAA All-Region Team

Tyler Harris (Cordova) MVP

Rico Quinton (Dyer County)

Garrett Golday (Arlington)

Taeylr Gatlin (Brighton)

Bruce Guy (Cordova)

Jeff Walker (Bartlett)

Sylvester Thompson (Bartlett)

Zach Lewis (Brighton)

DeCorian Kelly (Bolton)

Ray Price (Arlington)


Honorable Mention:

D.J. Bonds (Liberty Tech)

Josh Livingston (Dyer County)

Kylan Cunningham (Munford)

Takori Rooks (Bartlett)

Nathan Caldwell (Hardin County)

Kobe Powell (Cordova)

Shemar Henderson (Liberty Tech)










Class AAA

District 15AAA Regular Season Champion: Southwind

District 15AAA Tournament Champion: Southwind

District 15AAA Projected MVP: Mark Freeman (Southwind)

District 16AAA Regular Season Champion: Memphis East

District 16AAA Tournament Champion: Memphis East

District 16AAA Projected MVP: Alex Lomax (Memphis East)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 8AAA All-Region Team

Alex Lomax (Memphis East) MVP

Mark Freeman (Southwind)

Matthew Murrell (Whitehaven)

James Wiseman (Memphis East)

Tonio Thomas (Ridgeway)

Jalen Lynn (Collierville)

Cameron Jones (Whitehaven)

Chandler Lawson (Memphis East)

Mark Johnson (Germantown)

Allen Hatchett (White Station)


Honorable Mention:

Brandon Mason (Ridgeway)

Ryan Boyce (Memphis East)

Kalin White (Memphis Central)

Kameron Jones (Southwind)

Jessie Payne (Whitehaven)

DeQuarious Harris (Kirby)

Quinton Williams (Southwind)