Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 7AAA-8AAA)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 7AAA

District 13AAA Champions: Dyer County

District 13AAA MVP: Derrion Cliff (Dyer County)

District 14AAA Champions: Bolton

District 14AAA MVP: Nathan Hoover (Arlington)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 7AAA All-Region Team

Nathan Hoover (Arlington) MVP

Jalen Fisher (Bolton)

Derrion Cliff (Dyer County)

Will Shelton (Hardin County)

Jonathan Bowlen (Bartlett)

Demonte Person (Kingsbury)

Julian Daughtery (Millington Central)

Adarius Avery (Arlington)

Blake Williams (Cordova)

D'Michael Smith (Dyer County)


Honorable Mention:

Luke Wiseman (Arlington)

D'Andre Gilton (Dyer County)

Terrelwayne White (Brighton)

Blake Williams (Cordova)

Montavious Wilson (Bolton)

Eric McGill (Bartlett)

Antwain Beans (Kingsbury)

Tremaine Cooper (Brighton)


Newcomer of the Year:

Rico Quinton (Dyer County)




Region 8AAA

District 15AAA Champions: Southwind

District 15AAA MVP: Donte Fitzpatrick (Southwind)

District 16AAA Champions: Memphis Central

District 16AAA MVP: Dedric Lawson (Hamilton)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 8AAA All-Region Team

Dedric Lawson (Hamilton) MVP

Donte Fitzpatrick (Southwind)

K.J. Lawson (Hamilton)

Marlon Hunter (Houston)

Nych Smith (White Station)

Khalil Spencer (Ridgeway)

Brett Warner (Collierville)

Darrell Brown (Germantown)

Dillon Mitchell (White Station)

Brad Walker (Memphis Central)


Honorable Mention:

Sam Lewis (Wooddale)

Keith Wilson (Memphis Overton)

Darius Thompson (Memphis Central)

Ty Robinson (Houston)

C.J. Marshall (Southwind)

T.J. Moss (Memphis East)

Desmond Johnson (Kirby)

Alex Lomax (Memphis East)


Newcomer of the Year:

T.J. Moss (Memphis East)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Hamilton and Memphis East