Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 7AA-8AA)

With the region tournament right at our back door and the state tournament just around the corner, it is time for my annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is from data I have compiled throughout the season, recommendations from coaches and trusted advisors. Each region will feature a 10 member squad including an MVP, plus 5 to 7 honorable mention nominations. Players will be listed in no particular order, with the exception of MVP listed first.






Class AA

District 13AA Regular Season Champion: Dyersburg

District 13AA Tournament Champion: Crockett County

District 13AA Projected MVP: Brandon Williams (Dyersburg)

District 14AA Regular Season Champion: Jackson Northside/McNairy Central

District 14AA Tournament Champion: Jackson Southside

District 14AA Projected MVP: Daryl McElrath (Riverside)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 7AA All-Region Team

Daryl McElrath (Riverside) MVP

Bryce McBride (Jackson Southside)

Vennie White (McNairy Central)

Jusino Prather (Chester County)

Brandon Williams (Dyersburg)

Jordan Branch (Crockett County)

Jerry Robinson (Jackson Northside)

Nathan Hicks (South Gibson)

Lashon Yarbrough (Lexington)

Kevin Spencer (Dyersburg)


Honorable Mention:

Gabe Martin (South Gibson)

Ty Artis (Jackson Northside)

Niko Mann (Dyersburg)

Ty Kelly (Westview)

Javion Hannah (Crockett County)

Dylan Robbins (South Gibson)







Class AA

District 15AA Regular Season Champion: Fayette-Ware

District 15AA Tournament Champion: Haywood

District 15AA Projected MVP:  ()

District 16AA Regular Season Champion: Hamilton

District 16AA Tournament Champion: Hamilton

District 16AA Projected MVP: Jordan Johnson (Hamilton)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 8AA All-Region Team

Martrell Brooks (Hamilton) MVP

Tre Alston (Ripley)

Deovaunte Williams (Raleigh-Egypt)

Jordan Johnson (Hamilton)

Carrington Maclin (Fayette-Ware)

Maurice Dickson (Grad Academy)

M.J. Taylor (Covington)

Demarious Boyd (Haywood)

Jamari Bostic (Ripley)

Mikell Rice (Mitchell)


Honorable Mention:

Kerry Pratt (Grad Academy)

Quarterious York (Fayette-Ware)

Duane Posey (Melrose)

James DeJesus (Hamilton)

Paris Taylor (Bolivar Central)

Markeston Douglas (Haywood)

Roger McFarlane (Raleigh-Egypt)