Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 7A-8A)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.




Region 7A

District 13A Regular Season Champions: Bradford

District 13A Tournament Champions: Bradford

Projected 13A District MVP: Cameron Oglesby (Bradford)

District 14A Regular Season Champions: Middleton

District 14A Tournament Champions: Middleton

Projected 14A District MVP: Rodgerick Robinson (Middleton)


Region 7A All-Region Team

Rodgerick Robinson (Middleton) MVP

Jason Hunt (Peabody)

Demarkus Kee (Peabody)

Derek Kee (Peabody)

Cameron Oglesby (Bradford)

Monkevio Phinnessee (Middleton)

Jaydin Poe (JCM)

Telvin Polk (Middleton)

Matt Scates (Greenfield)

Spence Sidwell (Bradford)


Honorable Mention

Bryce Arnold (Bradford)

Barkley Biggs (Greenfield)

Malik Gannaway (Peabody)  

Steven Hobeck (Dresden)

Brady McFarland (South Fulton) 

Garrett Pinkston (Gleason)

Jeremiah Williams (Lake County)





Region 8A

District 15A Regular Season Champions: MAHS

District 15A Tournament Champions: MAHS

Projected 15A District MVP: Devin Jackson (MAHS)

District 16A Regular Season Champions: Bluff City

District 16A Tournament Champions: Bluff City

Projected 16A District MVP: Lamarkus Wilkinson (Bluff City)


Region 8A All-Region Team

Devin Jackson (MAHS) MVP

Kumero Brown (MAHS)

Jordan Buckley (MASE)

Jakavion Burks (MAHS)

J'rius Bush (Westwood)

Jahari Davis (Bluff City)

Geoffrey Shaw (MAHS)

Jerry Taylor (MASE)

Chaunterion Ward (MASE)

Lamarcus Wilkinson (Bluff City)


Honorable Mention

Daisean Johnson (Soulsville)

Adam Olds (MASE)

Tavion Ray (BTW)

Wardell Twilley (Bluff City)

Kendrick Wooten (Bluff City)