Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 7A-8A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 7A

District 13A Champions: McKenzie

District 13A MVP: Trey Phifer (Big Sandy)

District 14A Champions: Union City

District 14A MVP: Marcus DeBerry (Union City)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 7A All-Region Team

Marcus DeBerry (Union City) MVP

Breshaun Oglesby (McKenzie)

Trey Agnew (Humboldt)

Keeton Bailey (Huntingdon)

Malik Stockdale (Union City)

Trey Phifer (Big Sandy)

Tavon King (Halls)

Tyree Owens (McKenzie)

Peyton Holt (Gibson County)

Donte Simpson (Union City)


Honorable Mention:

Jamerio Jones (Lake County)

Parker Stewart (Union City)

Kaelin Willis (Bruceton)

Macon Bullock (Huntingdon)

Jack Surter (McKenzie)

Kaylen Thomas (Humboldt)

Malik Rogers (Halls)


Newcomer of the Year:

Parker Stewart (Union City)




Region 8A

District 15A Champions: Middleton

District 15A MVP: Tucker Campbell (Adamsville)

District 16A Champions: Mitchell

District 16A MVP: Jermiah Martin (Mitchell)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 8A All-Region Team

Jermiah Martin (Mitchell) MVP

Tucker Campbell (Adamsville)

Latavvis Golden (Middleton)

Tyree Beason (BTW)

Marquese Parram (Madison)

Pechone Jackson (Carver)

Jordan Brown (Middle College)

Naba Echols (Mitchell)

Ryan Smith (TCA)

Stephen Wright (Middleton)


Honorable Mention:

Kylan Phillips (Mitchell)

Dakota Dilworth (Adamsville)

Darmain Brooks (City University)

Erin James (Middle College)

Mike Fofana (Mitchell)

Torreious Caldwell (BTW)

Johnny Connors (Oakhaven)

Darren Shelton (MAHS)


Newcomer of the Year:

Darryl McElrath (Riverside)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Mitchell and Union City