Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5AAA-6AAA)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. These selections are based on the regular season. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in no particular order on the All-Region team.









Region 5AAA

District 9AAA Regular Season Champion: Lebanon

District 9AAA Tournament Champion: Lebanon

District 9AAA Regular Season MVP: J.T. Sanders (Mt. Juliet)

District 10AAA Regular Season Champion: Springfield

District 10AAA Tournament Champion: Northwest

District 10AAA Regular Season MVP: Laino Walker (Springfield)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5AAA All-Region Team

J.R. Sanders (Mt. Juliet) MVP

Tairell Fletcher (West Creek)

Tariq Silver (Northwest)

Chase Freeman (Station Camp)

Jaylen Tharpe (Northeast)

Laino Walker (Springfield)

Jontae Brown (Northeast)

Tyree Boykin (Kenwood)

Eddie Jackson (Lebanon)

Keenan Pulley (Springfield)


Honorable Mention:

Teal Young (Clarksville)

Noah Mulaski (Lebanon)

Will Midlick (Rossview)

Octavian Arnold (Gallatin)

Jayson Brown (Beech)

Gavin Johnson (Wilson Central)

Thomas Zazzaro (Station Camp)



Region 6AAA

District 11AAA Regular Season Champion: Summit

District 11AAA Tournament Champion: Independence

District 11AAA Regular Season MVP: Grayson Murphy (Independence)

District 12AAA Regular Season Champion: Antioch

District 12AAA Tournament Champion: Cane Ridge

District 12AAA Regular Season MVP: Damion Baugh (Cane Ridge)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 6AAA All-Region Team

Grayson Murphy (Independence) MVP

Damion Baugh (Cane Ridge)

John Carter (Summit)

Jeremiah Alexander (Antioch)

Elon Smallwood (Ravenwood)

Kellen King (Brentwood)

Reece Glover (Franklin)

Demontay Dixon (Summit)

Dorian Berry (Nashville Overton)

Reed Smith (Brentwood)


Honorable Mention:

Evan Sigler (Franklin)

Marvin Hughes (McGavock)

Kobe Reeves (Hillsboro)

Jaden Lewis (Summit)

Jeremiah Barr (Independence)

Trey Charlton (Centennial)

David Smith (Cane Ridge)