Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 5AAA-6AAA)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.






Region 5AAA

District 9AAA Regular Season Champions: Greenbrier

District 9AAA Tournament Champions: Portland

Projected 9AAA District MVP:  Jayce Mangrum (Greenbrier)

District 10AAA Regular Season Champions: MLK

District 10AAA Tournament Champions: MLK

Projected 10AAA District MVP: Calvin Goliday (Hillwood)


Region 5AAA All-Region Team

Calvin Goliday (Hillwood) MVP

Jamison Ford (Creek Wood)

Jace Herrell (Creek Wood)

Jayce Mangrum (Greenbrier)

Braydon Rector (Greenbrier)

Chase Runyan (Portland)

Kendall Solomon (MLK)

Mondo Sweeney (Maplewood)

Simeon Williams (MLK)

Ryan Worrell (White House)  


Honorable Mention

Mason Brown (Central Magnet)

Zac Brown (White House)

Nolan Carson (Greenbrier)

JJ Johns (Maplewood)

Michael Nwoyo (Hume Fogg)

Duncan Smallwood (Portland)

Jaylen Toran (Hume Fogg)





Region 6AAA

District 11AAA Regular Season Champions: Lexington

District 11AAA Tournament Champions: Lexington

Projected 11AAA District MVP: Rodarius Tranor (Lexington)

District 12AAA Regular Season Champions: Jackson Southside

District 12AAA Tournament Champions: Jackson Southside

Projected 12AAA District MVP: Rico Sain (Jackson Southside)


Region 6AAA All-Region Team

Rico Sain (Jackson Southside) MVP

Cameron Anderson (Jackson Southside)

Jaylen Cole (Jackson Southside)

Dekorian Genesy (Jackson Northside)

Caleb Gordon (Lexington)

Makell Melton (South Gibson)

Chad Parham (Chester County)

Rodarius Tranor (Lexington)

Demahi Wallace (Jackson Northside)

Kobe Ward (Jackson Southside)


Honorable Mention

Levar Burns (Liberty Tech)

Jordan Harris (Jackson Northside)

Rocky Hurley (Lexington)

Nate Moore (McNairy Central)

Tony Washington (Chester County)

Marlon Yarbro (Hardin County)

Eli Yopp (McNairy Central)