Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5AA-6AA)


Every year I enjoy putting together my version of the All-Region squads for the state of Tennessee. This info is compiled from contacts with high school coaches and my observations and evaluations while taking in well over a hundred games this season.


I will choose a District MVP for each district and a Region MVP as well. There will be 10 members of the All-Region teams in no particular order and 5-7 honorable mention players; as well as, a newcomer of the year for each Region.







District 9AA Champions: Cheatham County

District 9AA MVP: Jacob Saunders (Cheatham County)

District 10AA Champions: East Nashville

District 10AA MVP: Terry Holt (East Nashville)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5AA All-Region Team

Region Co-MVP: Jacob Saunders (Cheatham County)

Region Co-MVP: Terry Holt (East Nashville)

Nick Young (Greenbrier)

Jalen Duke (MLK)

Jordan Sandifer (Pearl Cohn)

Davis Anderton (Harpeth)

Jordan Darden (Cheatham County)

Thomas Booker (East Nashville)

Michael Battle (Pearl Cohn)

Tyquez Itiat (Stratford)


Honorable Mention:

Dillon White (Westmoreland)

Jake Smith (White House)

Blake Kendrick (Lipscomb Academy)

Joey Skibbie (Hume Fogg)

Tyler Cunningham (White House-Heritage)

Austin Douglas (Cheatham County)

Karl Olsen (Sycamore)


Newcomer of the Year:







District 11AA Champions: Waverly Central

District 11AA MVP: J'Honathan Smith (Waverly Central)

District 12AA Champions: CPA

District 12AA MVP: Braxton Bonds (CPA)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 6AA All-Region Team

Region MVP: Braxton Bonds (CPA)

Drew Danesworth (Waverly Central)

Isaac Edmondson (Creek Wood)

Brandon Weed (Camden Central)

Jake Allsmiller (CPA)

Will Holt (Cascade)

J'Honathan Smith (Waverly Central)

Malek Sain (Marshall County)

Braxton Blackwell (CPA)

Rhyse Randolph (Waverly Central)


Honorable Mention:

Dylan White (Page)

Hudson Brown (Lewis County)

Kimani Bledsoe (Giles County)

Ross Cummings (Creek Wood)

Hunter Vick (Camden Central)

Chris Walker (Marshall County)

Thomas Richard (CPA)


Newcomer of the Year:

Hunter Vick (Camden Central)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected Class AA State Tournament Representatives:

CPA and Waverly Central