Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5AA-6AA)

The best time of the year is upon us and things are looking up everywhere. Thanks to everyone who sent their well wishes for me and my family. Lets get back to the business of hoops now and our annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region squads. There will be a 10 man All-Region team with an MVP, plus 7 honorable mention players.



Region 5AA

District 9AA Regular Season Champions: Sycamore

District 9AA Tournament Champions: White House-Heritage

Projected 9AA District MVP: N/A

District 10AA Regular Season Champions: East Nashville

District 10AA Tournament Champions: MLK

Projected 10AA District MVP: Tyrone Marshall (Pearl Cohn)


Region 5AA All-Region Team

Tyrone Marshall (Pearl Cohn) MVP

Taras Carter (East Nashville)

Dylan Wade (White's Creek)

Jared Ward (White House)

Bobo Hodges (Maplewood)

Tre Vaughn (MLK)

Juwon Carpenter (Stratford)

Isaiah Jones (East Nashville)

William Shaw (Pearl Cohn)


Honorable Mention

Jacob Runkle (White House-Heritage)

Octavion Arnold (White House)

Caleb Grimes (East Nashville)

Daniel Bandy (Harpeth)

Arden Dhies (Pearl Cohn)

Dawson Yoes (Sycamore)

Michael McClary (MLK)




Region 6AA

District 11AA Regular Season Champions: Fairview

District 11AA Tournament Champions: Fairview

Projected 11AA District MVP: D.J. Estes (Fairview)

District 12AA Regular Season Champions: Nolensville

District 12AA Tournament Champions: Nolensville

Projected 12AA District MVP: K.J. Johnson (Marshall County)


Region 6AA All-Region Team

K.J. Johnson (Marshall County) MVP

D.J. Estes (Fairview)

Nate Bloedorn (Nolensville)

Kobe Pride (Community)

Bryson Hinson (Lewis County)

Will Carver (Central Magnet)

Zach Campbell (Nolensville)

Bill Eads (Fairview)

Steph Laird (Central Magnet)

Cameron Cotham (Lewis County)


Honorable Mention

Cord Lane (Community)

Trent Turner (Fairview)

Keshun Gentry (Marshall County)

K.J. Ziegler (Giles County)

Davis Hopkins (Camden Central)

Jayden Watkins (Nolensville)