Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5AA-6AA)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 5AA

District 9AA Champions: Cheatham County

District 9AA MVP: Austin Douglas (Cheatham County)

District 10AA Champions: East Nashville

District 10AA MVP: Thomas Booker (East Nashville)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5AA All-Region Team

Thomas Booker (East Nashville) MVP

Jalen Duke (MLK)

Austin Douglas (Cheatham County)

Jordan Sandifer (Pearl Cohn)

Will Alexander (Maplewood)

Roderick Waters (White's Creek)

John Matt Merritt (Lipscomb Academy)

Bo Hodges (Maplewood)

Astin Hutchinson (Harpeth)

Torrey McGhee (East Nashville)


Honorable Mention:

Matt Brown (Sycamore)

Tanner Bradford (White House)

Jahad Lang (Pearl Cohn)

Trevor Gaines (Cheatham County)

Derrick Woods (Stratford)

Anthony Ramsey (Pearl Cohn)

Garrett Sanderson (Lipscomb Academy)

Brandon Berry (White House-Heritage)


Newcomer of the Year:

Bo Hodges (Maplewood) and Garrett Sanderson (Lipscomb Academy)





Region 6AA

District 11AA Champions: Creek Wood

District 11AA MVP: Ross Cummings (Creek Wood)

District 12AA Champions: CPA

District 12AA MVP: Braxton Blackwell (CPA)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 6AA All-Region Team

Braxton Blackwell (CPA) MVP

Ross Cummings (Creek Wood)

Maleek Sain (Marshall County)

J'Honathan Smith (Waverly Central)

Hunter Vick (Camden Central)

Tyger Campbell (CPA)

Isaac Edmondson (Creek Wood)

Rhyse Randolph (Waverly Central)

Micah Davis (CPA)

Ross Plunkett (Creek Wood)


Honorable Mention:

James Lattimore (Cascade)

Keidron McCallister (Spring Hill)

Dylan White (Page)

Lamont Smith (Montgomery Central)

Evan Ragsdale (CPA)

Drew Damesworth (Waverly Central)

Coulter Dotson (Creek Wood)

Ryne Nelson (Stewart County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Tyger Campbell (CPA)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: CPA and Creek Wood