Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my version of the All-Region squads for the state of Tennessee. This info is compiled from contacts with high school coaches and my observations and evaluations while taking in well over a hundred games this season.




I will choose a District MVP for each district and a Region MVP as well. There will be 10 members of the All-Region teams in no particular order and 5-7 honorable mention players; as well as, a newcomer of the year for each Region.






District 9A Champions: MTCS

District 9A MVP: Derrick Spears (MTCS)

District 10A Champions: East Robertson

District 10A MVP: Marquece Bell (East Robertson)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Derrick Spears (MTCS)

Nick Hopkins (Fayetteville)

Luke Primm (Community)

Marquece Bell (East Robertson)

Kobe Foster (Huntland)

Wesley Durham (McEwen)

Zac Varner (Nashville Christian)

Ben Brown (MTCS)

Austin Fisher (Clarksville Academy)

James Keith (Fayetteville)


Honorable Mention:

Ty Hoeft (Forrest)

Blake Fanning (Community)

McCartney Forte (Nashville Christian)

Nick Curtis (McEwen)

Chase Clark (Houston County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Austin Fisher (Clarksville Academy)






District 11A Champions: Mt. Pleasant

District 11A MVP: Andrew Golden  (Columbia Academy)

District 12A Champions: Collinwood

District 8A MVP: Logan Motgomery (Collinwood)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Logan Montgomery (Collinwood)

Jordan Woodson (Mt. Pleasant)

Sawyer Ray (Wayne County)

Hunter Cary (Columbia Academy)

Jacob Farrar (Richland)

Tucker Robertson (Collinwood)

Ken'Yores Smith (Mt. Pleasant)

Kane Myhan (Loretto)

Andrew Golden (Columbia Academy)

Wesley Pigg (Collinwood)


Honorable Mention:

Tate Lowery (Cornersville)

Luke Scott (Summertown)

Wyatt Long (Santa Fe)

Matt Lineberry (Frank Hughes)

Jackson Cary (Columbia Academy)

Adam Fleming (Loretto)

Hayden Lightfoot (Hampshire)



Newcomer of the Year:



Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected Class A State Tournament Representatives:

Collinwood and Columbia Academy