Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.




Region 5A

District 9A Regular Season Champions: Fayetteville

District 9A Tournament Champions: Fayetteville

Projected 9A District MVP: Brayden Hockett (Fayetteville)

District 10A Regular Season Champions: Santa Fe

District 10A Tournament Champions: Richland

Projected 10A District MVP: Andy Slaughter (Santa Fe)/Trey Luna (Richland)


Region 5A All-Region Team

Brayden Hockett (Fayetteville) MVP

Cameryn Bass (Hampshire)

Keyden Bassham (Eagleville)

Will Harder (Moore County)

Trey Luna (Richland)

Tyler Moser (Wayne County)

Tyrell Randolph (Richland)

Andy Slaughter (Santa Fe)

Auden Slaughter (Santa Fe)

Isaiah Thomison (Fayetteville)


Honorable Mention

Will Baker (Moore County)

Alex Copeland (Moore County)

C.J. Goers (Eagleville)

Ranger Graham (Culleoka)

Camaurrion Taylor (Fayetteville)

Eli Welch (Cornersville)


Region 6A

District 11A Regular Season Champions: McKenzie

District 11A Tournament Champions: McKenzie

Projected 11A District MVP: Connor Conwell  (Houston County)

District 12A Regular Season Champions: West Carroll

District 12A Tournament Champions: West Carroll

Projected 12A District MVP: Jalen Anglin (West Carroll)


Region 6A All-Region Team

Jalen Anglin (West Carroll) MVP

Josh Clark (West Carroll)

Connor Conwell (Houston County)

Jeremiah Donelson (Perry County)

Andrew Huff (West Carroll)

Lachlin Matthews (Perry County)

Zayden McCaslin (McKenzie) 

Clayton Mitchell (Houston County)

Stafford Roditis (McKenzie)

Bryson Steele (McKenzie)


Honorable Mention

Gunnar Bradford (Perry County)

Linden Brown (Perry County)

Caleb Coates (McEwen)

Seth Green (Big Sandy)

Tate Surber (McKenzie)