Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

This has been the most difficult year we have ever had in high school basketball but we managed to push through it. For the players who were unable to play this season my heart goes out to you and I hope you find a way to get an opportunity to continue your dreams. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.




Region 5A

District 9A Regular Season Champions: Jo Byrns

District 9A Tournament Champions: Jo Byrns

Projected 9A District MVP: Jaiden Ciara (Jo Byrns)

District 10A Regular Season Champions: Richland

District 10A Tournament Champions: Richland

Projected 10A District MVP: Coaches Decision No MVP


Region 5A All-Region Team

Jaiden Ciara (Jo Byrns)

Bryce Cox (Jo Byrns)

Kenta Frierson (Mt. Pleasant)

Logan Helton (Richland)

Trey Luna (Richland)

Daniel Nicholson (Richland)

Cooper Parks (Culleoka)

Briton Self (Houston County)

Andy Slaughter (Santa Fe)

Caleb Wilson (McEwen)


Honorable Mention

Tavon Bagsby (Culleoka)

Connor Conwell (Houston County)

Ryan Dowlen (Jo Byrns)

Top Marlow (Mt. Pleasant)

Tyrell Randolph (Richland)

Carson Seay (East Robertson)

Colton Steward (Santa Fe)

Garrett Wright (McEwen)




Region 6A

District 11A Regular Season Champions: West Carroll

District 11A Tournament Champions: West Carroll

Projected 11A District MVP: Luke Moore (West Carroll)

District 12A Regular Season Champions: Loretto

District 12A Tournament Champions: Loretto

Projected 12A District MVP: Tyler Dudley (Perry County)


Region 6A All-Region Team

Jalin Anglin (West Carroll)

Clay Baugas (Wayne County)

Grant Bartholomew (Huntingdon)

Gavin Burleson (Summertown)

Tyler Dudley (Perry County)

Luke Moore (West Carroll)

Tabias Simmons (Loretto)

Brenden Tipps (Loretto)

Skyler Trousdale (Summertown) 

Marquis Tyler (McKenzie)


Honorable Mention

Blake Bradley (Huntingdon)

Gavin Burleson (Summertown)

Josh Clark (West Carroll)

Thomas Cruz (Bruceton)

Shaler Hankins (Loretto)

Tyler Moser (Wayne County)

Eli Surber (McKenzie)

Jackson Tatum (Perry County)