Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

One of favorite times of the year for high school basketball. The playoffs are underway and everyone is fighting to stay alive and take their place in Murfreesboro for the state championships. Here are my selections for All-Region. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 7 honorable mention selections.





Region 5A

District 9A Regular Season Champions: East Robertson

District 9A Tournament Champions: East Robertson

Projected 9A District MVP: Taylor Groves (East Robertson)

District 10A Regular Season Champions: Santa Fe and Mt. Pleasant

District 10A Tournament Champions: Culleoka

Projected 10A District MVP: Jeremy Dotson (Santa Fe)


Region 5A All-Region Team

Taylor Groves (East Robertson) MVP

Robbie Rusciano (McEwen)

Daniel Nicholson (Richland)

Darion Shannon (East Robertson)

Jeremy Dotson (Santa Fe)

Jakob Smith (Mt. Pleasant)

Caleb Wilson (McEwen)

Andy Slaughter (Santa Fe)

Kentra Frierson (Mt. Pleasant)

Landon Andrews (Culleoka)


Honorable Mention

Jayden Ciara (Jo Byrns)

Trent Tomlinson (Houston County)

Montel Bobbitt (Richland)

Chance Clark (Houston County)

Trey Luna (Richland)




Region 6A

District 11A Regular Season Champions: McKenzie

District 11A Tournament Champions: McKenzie

Projected 11A District MVP: Lucas King (McKenzie)

District 12A Regular Season Champions: Loretto

District 12A Tournament Champions: Loretto

Projected 12A District MVP: Amari Young (Loretto)


Region 6A All-Region Team

Lucas King (McKenzie) MVP

Amari Young (Loretto)

Jalin Anglin (West Carroll)

Grant Burleson (Summertown)

Nathan Whitsell (McKenzie)

Mason Binkley (Bruceton)

Blade Tidwell (Loretto)

Tyler Dudley (Perry County)

Lazarick Hill (McKenzie)

Luke Moore (West Carroll)


Honorable Mention

Brayden Page (Bruceton)

Drake Butler (Huntington)

Jackson Tatum (Perry County)

Jaylen Davis (Clarksburg)

Jeremiah Bryant (West Carroll)

Gavin Burleson (Summertown)

Tabias Simones (Loretto)