Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

The best time of the year is upon us and things are looking up everywhere. Thanks to everyone who sent their well wishes for me and my family. Lets get back to the business of hoops now and our annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region squads. There will be a 10 man All-Region team with an MVP, plus 7 honorable mention players.



Region 5A

District 9A Regular Season Champions: East Robertson

District 9A Tournament Champions: East Robertson

Projected 9A District MVP: Taylor Groves (East Robertson)

District 10A Regular Season Champions: Mt. Pleasant

District 10A Tournament Champions: Columbia Academy

Projected 10A District MVP: None Chosen


Region 5A All-Region Team

Carson Cary (Columbia Academy) MVP

Robbie Rusciano (McEwen)

Taylor Groves (East Robertson)

Zyshun Anderson (Mt. Pleasant)

Eli Hyle (Columbia Academy)

Isaiah Hobdy (East Robertson)

Logan Helton (Richland)

Sky Polk (Columbia Academy)

Boone Fletcher (Jo Byrns)

Jakob Smith (Mt. Pleasant)


Honorable Mention

Walker Tummins (McEwen)

Daniel Nicholson (Richland)

Tyler Smelcer (Columbia Academy)

Cooper Parks (Culleoka)

Caleb Wilson (MCewen)

Andy Slaughter (Santa Fe)

Jayden Ciara (Jo Byrns)




Region 6A

District 11A Regular Season Champions: McKenzie

District 11A Tournament Champions: McKenzie

Projected 11A District MVP: Lucas King (McKenzie)

District 12A Regular Season Champions: Loretto

District 12A Tournament Champions: Loretto

Projected 12A District MVP: Amari Young (Loretto)


Region 6A All-Region Team

Amari Young (Loretto) MVP

Lucas King (McKenzie)

Luke Moore (West Carroll)

Brady Brown (Summertown)

Xavier White (Huntingdon)

Jakob James (Loretto)

Ben Austin (McKenzie)

Trey Trotter (Summertown)

Nick Zuro (Bruceton)

Owen Risner (Wayne County)


Honorable Mention

Blake Tidwell (Loretto)

Nate Whitsell (McKenzie)

John Long (Summertown)

Maclaine Peaveyhouse (Perry County)

Mason Brinkley (Bruceton)

Jeremiah Bryant (West Carroll)

Kaleel Bailey (Huntingdon)