Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

With the region tournament right at our back door and the state tournament just around the corner, it is time for my annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is from data I have compiled throughout the season, recommendations from coaches and trusted advisors. Each region will feature a 10 member squad including an MVP, plus 5 to 7 honorable mention nominations. Players will be listed in no particular order, with the exception of MVP listed first.






Class A

District 9A Regular Season Champion: Jo Byrns

District 9A Tournament Champion: McEwen

District 9A Projected MVP: Isaiah Hobdy (East Robertson)

District 10A Regular Season Champion: Richland

District 10A Tournament Champion: Columbia Academy

District 10A Projected MVP: Carson Cary (Columbia Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5A All-Region Team

Carson Cary (Columbia Academy) MVP

Colin Richards (Jo Byrns)

Dalton Gavin (Richland)

Isaiah Hobdy (East Robertson)

Robbie Rusciano (McEwen)

Walker Galbreath (Columbia Academy)

Logan Helton (Richland)

Zyshon Alderson (Mt. Pleasant)

Luke Murphy (East Robertson)

Jonathan Lutz (McEwen)


Honorable Mention:

Drayton Belew (Houston County)

Blake Kincaid (Columbia Academy)

Noah Jones (Hampshire)

Walker Tummins (McEwen)

Riley Monfette (Jo Byrns)

Chase Butterfield (Columbia Academy)

Daniel Nicholson (Richland)





Class A

District 11A Regular Season Champion: Huntingdon

District 11A Tournament Champion: McKenzie

District 11A Projected MVP: Lucas King (McKenzie)

District 12A Regular Season Champion: Loretto

District 12A Tournament Champion: Loretto

District 12A Projected MVP: Ryan Weathers (Loretto)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 6A All-Region Team

Ryan Weathers (Loretto) MVP

Avery Davis (Wayne County)

Lucas King (McKenzie)

Devin Wildridge (Clarksburg)

Trey Trotter (Summertown)

Kedron Hensley (Collinwood)

Will McBee (Loretto)

Khalil Bailey (Huntingdon)

Ben Austin (McKenzie)

Brayden Johnson (Wayne County)


Honorable Mention:

Jacob James (Loretto)

Owen Risner (Wayne County)

Charles Wood (Collinwood)

Zach Heckert (West Carroll)

Jeremiah Pearson (Huntingdon)

Brady Brown (Summertown)