Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. These selections are based on the regular season. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in no particular order on the All-Region team.










Region 5A

District 9A Regular Season Champion: MTCS

District 9A Tournament Champion: MTCS

District 9A Regular Season MVP: Barr Ellenburg (MTCS)

District 10A Regular Season Champion: Lead Academy

District 10A Tournament Champion: Lead Academy

District 10A Regular Season MVP: Larry Beddingfield (Lead Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5A All-Region Team

Larry Beddingfield (Lead Academy) MVP

Barr Ellenburg (MTCS)

Austin Fisher (Clarksville Academy)

Will Rector (Huntland)

Ethan Soule (McEwen)

Nate Howell (MTCS)

Austin Strickland (Eagleville)

Tyus White (Lead Academy)

Jackson Weisner (Community)

Rahel Patel (Huntland)


Honorable Mention:

Kavan Hall (MTCS)

Nathan Smith (Community)

Donovan Boatwright (Clarksville Academy)

Zach Stovall (Huntland)

Seth Remo (East Robertson)

Isaiah Watkins (Fayetteville)

Quinton Marshall (Lead Academy)

Daniel Loos (Clarksville Academy)





Region 6A

District 11A Regular Season Champion: Richland

District 11A Tournament Champion: Columbia Academy

District 11A Regular Season MVP: Nigel Arms (Columbia Academy)

District 12A Regular Season Champion: Wayne County

District 12A Tournament Champion: Collinwood

District 12A Regular Season MVP: Trey Trotter (Summertown)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 5A All-Region Team

Nygil Arms (Columbia Academy) MVP

Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian)

Trey Trotter (Summertown)

Tex Rogers (Mt. Pleasant)

Corey Batchelder (Richland)

Carson Cary (Columbia Academy)

Parker Brown (Perry County)

Brayden Johnson (Wayne County)

Luke Childress (Loretto)

Kedron Hensley (Collinwood)


Honorable Mention:

Blaine Bevis (Wayne County)

Michael Allen (Cornersville)

Ashton Daniel (Collinwood)

Noah Neely (Richland)

Ryan Weathers (Loretto)

Blake Kincaid (Columbia Academy)

Carson Russell (Mt. Pleasant)