Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 5A-6A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 5A

District 9A Champions: Fayetteville

District 9A MVP: Nick Hopkins (Fayetteville)

District 10A Champions: Houston County

District 10A MVP: DeMarco Jackson (Lead Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 5A All-Region Team

Nick Hopkins (Fayetteville) MVP

Calen Parker (Eagleville)

Austin Fisher (Clarksville Academy)

DeMarco Jackson (Lead Academy)

Chase Clark (Houston County)

James Keith (Fayetteville)

Kobe Foster (Huntland)

Barr Ellenburg (MTCS)

Zell Walker (Nashville Christian)

Nick Curtis (McEwen)


Honorable Mention:

Nolen Fussell (Houston County)

Darian Pride (Community)

Zac Varner (Nashville Christian)

Steven Anderson (Lead Academy)

Luke Howell (MTCS)

Michael Parks (Fayetteville)

Cody Hobson (McEwen)

Ryan Northcutt (Moore County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Austin Fisher (Clarksville Academy)



Region 6A

District 11A Champions: Columbia Academy

District 11A MVP: Hunter Cary (Columbia Academy)

District 12A Champions: Loretto

District 12A MVP: Kelby Ray (Collinwood)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 6A All-Region Team

Hunter Cary (Columbia Academy) MVP

Lane Myhan (Loretto)

Walter Crawford (Mt. Pleasant)

Kelby Ray (Collinwood)

Luke Scott (Summertown)

Wyatt Long (Santa Fe)

Jackson Cary (Columbia Academy)

Jordan Woodson (Mt. Pleasant)

Hayden Morris (Richland)

Tate Lowery (Cornersville)


Honorable Mention:

Adam Fleming (Loretto)

Nygil Arms (Columbia Academy)

Parker Brown (Perry County)

Tristan Kelly (Santa Fe)

Taylor Thompson (Columbia Academy)

Preston Rice (Wayne County)

Craig Parks (Culleoka)


Newcomer of the Year:


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Columbia Academy and Mt. Pleasant