Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 3AAAA/4AAAA)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 3AAAA

District 5AAAA Regular Season Champions: McMinn County

District 5AAAA Tournament Champions: Walker Valley

Projected 5AAAA District MVP: Ty Runyon (McMinn County)

District 6AAAA Regular Season Champions: Franklin County

District 6AAAA Tournament Champions: Coffee County

Projected 6AAAA District MVP:  


Region 3AAAA All-Region Team

Hobert Brabson (Walker Valley)

Trevor Carpenter (Bradley Central)

Dayne Crosslin (Coffee County)

Heath Davis (Walker Valley)

Alex Hyder (Cleveland)

Shamar Lyons (Franklin County)

Tucker Monroe (McMinn County)

Deleon Petty (Ooltewah)

Ty Runyon (McMinn County)

Connor Shemwell (Coffee County)


Honorable Mention

Aiden Abellana (Coffee County)

Mark Greer (Howard)

Cole Harbison (Walker Valley) 

KeAndre Johnson (Franklin County)

Jayshon Jones (Shelbyville)

Gabe Leeper (Cleveland)

Aiden McClary (Bradley Central) 



Region 4AAAA

District 7AAAA Regular Season Champions: Blackman

District 7AAAA Tournament Champions: Blackman

Projected 7AAAA District MVP: Trevon Bass (Seigel)

District 8AAAA Regular Season Champions: Cane Ridge

District 8AAAA Tournament Champions: Cane Ridge

Projected 8AAAA District MVP: Brandon Miller (Cane Ridge)


Region 4AAAA All-Region Team

Brandon Miller (Cane Ridge) MVP

Carrington Allen (Oakland)

Trevon Bass (Seigel)

Maddux Bodenhammer (Riverdale)

Isaiah Divens (Blackman)

Damon Fann (LaVergne) 

Ashton McCarver (Smyrna)

Ryan Oliver (Cane Ridge)

Sumo Scaife (Blackman)

Bryce Jackson (Stewart's Creek)


Honorable Mention

Brody Burchard (Oakland)

Braxton Caruthers (Blackman)

DeRon Hall (Cane Ridge)

Caelum Harris (Stewart's Creek)

Isaiah Haynes (Seigel)

Brandon Sanders (LaVergne)

Casey Williams (Oakland)