Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3AAA-4AAA)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.





Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 3AAA

District 5AAA Champions: Bradley Central

District 5AAA MVP: Cole Copeland (Bradley Central)

District 6AAA Champions: White County

District 6AAA MVP: Kordell Henderson (White County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3AAA All-Region Team

Kordell Henderson (White County) MVP

Cole Copeland (Bradley Central)

Josh Jones (Walker Valley)

Cantrel Ware (Cleveland)

Jadon Richmond (Cookeville)

Gage Spence (Stone Memorial)

Diego Poore (Cumberland County)

Will Buford (Cookeville)

Cade Crosland (White County)

Daniel Clark (Bradley Central)


Honorable Mention:

Andy Wright (Soddy Daisy)

Logan Hunter (Rhea County)

Rod Dennard (Cleveland)

Tristan Spradling (McMinn County)

Jarek Boyd (Ooltewah)

Brad McCurdy (Bradley Central)

Silas Clark (Cumberland County)

Brandon Thomas (Stone Memorial)


Newcomer of the Year:

Cole Copeland (Bradley Central)





Region 4AAA

District 7AAA Champions: Blackman

District 7AAA MVP: Jy'lan Washington (Stewart's Creek)

District 8AAA Champions: Columbia Central

District 8AAA MVP: Ashanta Brown (Columbia Central)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4AAA All-Region Team

Jy'lan Washington (Stewart's Creek) MVP

Isaiah Hart (Blackman)

Ricky Dunnaway (Oakland)

Ashanta Brown (Columbia Central)

Marquis Davis (LaVergne)

Peyton Sockwell (Lawrence County)

Deonte Miller (Siegel)

Christian DeWitt (Blackman)

Jarrell Reeves (Oakland)

Jaylen Johnson (Smyrna)


Honorable Mention:

D.J. McGhee (Siegel)

Cedriontis Wilson (Blackman)

Brad Woodson (Riverdale)

Davonte Leslie (Shelbyville)

Javelle Gillespie (LaVergne)

Brandon Levier (Columbia Central)

Kirk Kemp (Lawrence County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Austyn McWilliams (Upperman)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Blackman and White County