Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3AA-4AA)

Every year I enjoy putting together my version of the All-Region squads for the state of Tennessee. This info is compiled from contacts with high school coaches and my observations and evaluations while taking in well over a hundred games this season.

 I will choose a District MVP for each district and a Region MVP as well. There will be 10 members of the All-Region teams in no particular order and 5-7 honorable mention players; as well as, a newcomer of the year for each Region.









District 5AA Champions: McMinn Central

District 5AA MVP: Josh Scudder (McMinn Central)

District 6AA Champions: Tyner Academy

District 6AA MVP: Sadik Spence (Tyner Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3AA All-Region Team

Region MVP: Sadik Spence (Tyner Academy)

Orlando Moore (Brainerd)

Taylor Hawkins (Sequoyah)

Josh Scudder (McMinn Central)

Ryan Montgomery (Chattanooga Central)

Skylar Farrar (McMinn Central)

Marquis Tipton (Brainerd)

Eddie Hitchcock (East Ridge)

Denzell Boyd (McMinn Central)

Kevin Cameron (Tyner Academy)


Honorable Mention:

Clay Jenkins (Loudon)

Alex Watkins (Tyner Academy)

Kobe Suttles (Red Bank)

Cody Groomes (Polk County)

J.A. Norton (Loudon)

JaMichael Poole (Chattanooga Central)


Newcomer of the Year:

Kevin Cameron (Tyner Academy)






District 7AA Champions: Bledsoe County

District 7AA MVP: Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County)

District 8AA Champions: Livingston Academy

District 8AA MVP: Wade Eldridge (Livingston Academy)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4AA All-Region Team

Region MVP: Wade Eldridge (Livingston Academy)

Cory Henley (Cannon County)

Tyler McWilliams (Upperman)

Tyler Byrd (Notre Dame)

Blake McCloud (Bledsoe County)

Lannom Sowell (Signal Mountain)

Ethan Roller (DeKalb County)

Colton Blevins (York Institute)

Nathaniel Collins (Bledsoe County)

Josh Fikkert (Chattanooga Christian)


Honorable Mention:

Evan Perigo (Macon County)

Zac Craig (Livingston Academy)

Wyatt Slagle (Upperman)

Tanner Larsen (Cannon County)

Eric Hale (Bledsoe County)

Camron Huff (Smith County)


Newcomer of the Year:



Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected Class AA State Tournament Representatives:

Tyner Academy and McMinn Central