Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 3AA-4AA)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 3AA

District 5AA Regular Season Champions: York Institute

District 5AA Tournament Champions: Jackson County

Projected 5AA District MVP: Nic Smith (York Institute)

District 6AA Regular Season Champions: Smith County

District 6AA Tournament Champions: Cannon County

Projected 6AA District MVP:  Gus Davenport (Cannon County)


Region 3AA All-Region Team

Gus Davenport  (Cannon County) MVP

Ramon Cuevas (Jackson County)

Taylor Dickerson (Smith County)

Jon Heddings (York Institute)

Tre Monette (Jackson County)

Brenden Reed (Cannon County)

Silas Randolph (Monterey)

Nic Smith (York Institute)

Dennis West (Smith County)

Blaine York (York Institute)


Honorable Mention

Jordan Arroyo (Jackson County)

Carter Bradford (Sequatchie County)

Zack Byrd (York Institute)

Kameron Eden (Westmoreland)

Trent Spradlin (Watertown) 

Garrett Tharpe (Bledsoe County)

Theo Winters (Cannon County)





Region 4AA

District 7AA Regular Season Champions: Cascade

District 7AA Tournament Champions: Cascade

Projected 7AA District MVP: Justis Carter (Cascade)/Stratton Lovvorn (Community)  

District 8AA Regular Season Champions: East Nashville

District 8AA Tournament Champions: East Nashville

Projected 8AA District MVP: Jaylen Jones (East Nashville)


Region 4AA All-Region Team

Jaylen Jones (East Nashville) MVP

Michael Armstrong (East Nashville)

Justis Carter (Cascade)

Lucas Clanton (Cascade)

Cullen Cleaves (East Nashville)

Doyel Cockrill (Pearl Cohn)

Jordan Crawford (East Nashville)

Anthony Helwig (White's Creek) 

Stratton Lovvorn (Community)

Jarrod Taylor (East Nashville)


Honorable Mention

Hunter Bennett (Forrest)

Sam Parsons (Grundy County)

Maki Fleming (Community)

Roriq Groves (Pearl Cohn)

Aaron Hailey (White's Creek)

Derrick Seay (LEAD Academy)

Adam Timmons (Forrest)