Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my version of the All-Region squads for the state of Tennessee. This info is compiled from contacts with high school coaches and my observations and evaluations while taking in well over a hundred games this season.




I will choose a District MVP for each district and a Region MVP as well. There will be 10 members of the All-Region teams in no particular order and 5-7 honorable mention players; as well as, a newcomer of the year for each Region.






District 5A Champions: Boyd Buchanan

District 5A MVP: Justus McMillan (Boyd Buchanan)

District 6A Champions: Marion County

District 6A MVP: Preston Pickett (Marion County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Justus McMillan (Boyd Buchanan)

Chase Janow (Sale Creek)

Blake Savard (Grace Baptist)

Preston Pickett (Marion County)

Hall Allen (Boyd Buchanan)

Nick Moore (CSAS)

Corbin Fitzgerald (South Pittsburg)

Cobin Davis (Van Buren County)

Austin Walker (Boyd Buchanan)

Q.D. Cox (Boyd Buchanan)


Honorable Mention:

Matt Harveston (Marion County)

McKenna Blevins (South Pittsburg)

Zach Allen (Boyd Buchanan)

Darius Graves (CSAS)

Drew Roberts (Van Buren County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Darius Graves (CSAS)






District 7A Champions: Clarkrange

District 7A MVP: Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange)

District 8A Champions: Goodpasture

District 8A MVP: Christian Lynn (Goodpasture)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4A All-Region Team

Region MVP: Christian Lynn (Goodpasture)

Hunter Woodard (Gordonsville)

Landon Baldwin (Clarkrange)

Jared Phillips (Monterey)

Jalen Hunter (Goodpasture)

Ty Jobe (Watertown)

Chris Kennedy (Goodpasture)

Christian Lauderdale (Trousdale County)

Kyle Hughes (Pickett County)

Trevor Randolph (Goodpasture)


Honorable Mention:

Logan Beaty (Clarkrange)

Colt Nokes (Gordonsville)

John Tanner Dotson (Clay County)

Connor Hall (Jackson County)

Ronnie Seims (Clarkrange)

Brince Couch (Red Boiling Springs)

Jacob Stinson (Merrol Hyde)


Newcomer of the Year:



Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected Class A State Tournament Representatives:

Boyd Buchanan and Goodpasture