Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.




Region 3A

District 5A Regular Season Champions: Chattanooga Prep

District 5A Tournament Champions: Chattanooga Prep

Projected 5A District MVP:  Derrick Roberson (Chattanooga Prep)

District 6A Regular Season Champions: Van Buren County

District 6A Tournament Champions: Van Buren County

Projected 6A District MVP: Garen Lewis (Van Buren County)


Region 3A All-Region Team

Derrick Roberson  (Chattanooga Prep) MVP

Canyon Frady (Van Buren County)

Eli Gaines (Chattanooga Prep)

Cash Kelly (South Pittsburg)

Garen Lewis (Van Buren County)

Eli Scroggins (Van Buren County)

Kamden Wellington (South Pittsburg)

Ta'Suede Williams (Chattanooga Prep)

Bennett Wilson (Sale Creek)

Jace Wooden (Whitwell)


Honorable Mention

Dallas Billingsley (Sale Creek)

Joel Bullis (Chattanooga Prep)

Justus Hamby (Copper Basin)

D.J. Kendrick (Lookout Valley)

Ethan McCoy (Van Buren County)

Jackson Moore (Sale Creek)

Walker Thomas (South Pittsburg)





Region 4A

District 7A Regular Season Champions: Clay County

District 7A Tournament Champions: Clay County

Projected 7A District MVP: Keaton Arms (Clay County)

District 8A Regular Season Champions: East Robertson

District 8A Tournament Champions: Jo Byrns

Projected 8A District MVP: Elijah Groves (East Robertson)


Region 4A All-Region Team

Elijah Groves (East Robertson) MVP

Jacob Amonnett (Pickett County)

Keaton Arms (Clay County)

Carson Badgett (Knowledge Academies)

Bryce Bailey (Clay County)

Kelan Claridy (Jo Byrns)

Colton Copas (Red Boiling Springs)

Sean Groves (East Robertson)

Brayden Holliman (Gordonsville)

Brodie Sykes (Gordonsville)


Honorable Mention

Meta Adams (STEM)

Carson Craig (East Robertson)

Cameron Dixon (Knowledge Academies)

Cole Gregory (Trousdale County)

Isaiah Groves (East Robertson)

Taylor Head (Jo Byrns)

Kevin Sebasat (Knowledge Academies)