Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.






Region 3A

District 5A Regular Season Champions: Copper Basin

District 5A Tournament Champions: Copper Basin

Projected 5A District MVP:  Joe Boggs (Copper Basin)

District 6A Regular Season Champions: Van Buren County

District 6A Tournament Champions: South Pittsburg

Projected 6A District MVP: John Allen (Van Buren County)


Region 3A All-Region Team

John Allen (Van Buren County) MVP

Joe Boggs (Copper Basin)

Eli Gaines (Chattanooga Prep)

Zach Howard (Sale Creek) 

Reggie Hunter (South Pittsburg)

Ra'Cash Kelly (South Pittsburg)

Connor Kimsey (Copper Basin)

Ethan McCoy (Van Buren County)

Jailyn Pellam (South Pittsburg)

Tasnade Williams (Chattanooga Prep)


Honorable Mention

Chance Atherton (Whitwell)

Evan Bobo (Copper Basin)

Canyon Frady (Van Buren County)

Jackson Marsh (Lookout Valley)

Jackson Moore (Sale Creek)

Jayden Parker (Chattanooga Prep)

Sam Pratt (South Pittsburg)





Region 4A

District 7A Regular Season Champions: Clay County

District 7A Tournament Champions: Clay County

Projected 7A District MVP: Grant Strong (Clay County)

District 8A Regular Season Champions: East Robertson

District 8A Tournament Champions: East Robertson

Projected 8A District MVP: Taylor Groves (East Robertson)


Region 4A All-Region Team

Grant Strong (Clay County) MVP

Will Amonett (Pickett County)

Zach Amonett (Pickett County)

Jordan Bernard (East Robertson)

Tyler Dixon (Trousdale County)

Austin DuCrest (Gordonsville)

Elijah Groves (East Robertson)

Taylor Groves (East Robertson)  

Jeff Spivey (Clay County)

Hunter Wattenburger (Pickett County)


Honorable Mention

Joseph Amonett (Pickett County)

Keaton Arms (Clay County)

Kane Burnley (Trousdale County)

Colton Copass (Red Boiling Springs)

Will Dudney (Gordonsville)

Brayden Holliman (Gordonsville)

Kerry Tolliver (Jo Byrns)