Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

This has been the most difficult year we have ever had in high school basketball but we managed to push through it. For the players who were unable to play this season my heart goes out to you and I hope you find a way to get an opportunity to continue your dreams. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.



Region 3A

District 5A Regular Season Champions: Van Buren County

District 5A Tournament Champions: South Pittsburgh

Projected 5A District MVP: John Allen (Van Buren County)

District 6A Regular Season Champions: Clay County

District 6A Tournament Champions: Clay County

Projected 6A District MVP: Grant Strong (Clay County)


Region 3A All-Region Team

Grant Strong  (Clay County) MVP

John Allen (Van Buren County)

Zach Amonett (Pickett County)

Cole Cooper (South Pittsburgh)

Ramon Cuevas (Jackson County)

Alex Ford (Trousdale County)

Cameron Rankins (Trousdale County)

Gunnar Silk (Clay County)

Adam Simmons (Van Buren County)

Hunter Wattenbarger (Pickett County)  


Honorable Mention

Will Amonett (Pickett County)

Austin Bass (Richard Hardy)

Eli Burris (Jackson County)

Isaac Flatt (Gordonsville)

Reggie Hunter (South Pittsburgh)

Cayden Jones (Monterey)

Jason Stevens (Van Buren County)

Will Wriser (Van Buren County)




Region 4A

District 7A Regular Season Champions: Merrol Hyde

District 7A Tournament Champions: Lead Academy

Projected 7A District MVP: Derek Seay (Lead Academy)/Isaac Stinson (Merrol Hyde)  

District 8A Regular Season Champions: Cascade

District 8A Tournament Champions: Fayetteville

Projected 8A District MVP: Justis Carter (Cascade)


Region 4A All-Region Team

Braydon Hockett (Fayetteville) MVP

Alex Allison (Cascade)

Justis Carter (Cascade)

Braydon Cashion (Moore County)

Josh Darvin (Lead Academy) 

Jensen Linton (Eagleville)  

Marquese Nance (Fayetteville)

Derek Seay (Lead Academy)

Damian Stingley (Eagleville)

Isaac Stinson (Merrol Hyde)


Honorable Mention

Khi Canty (Cornersville)

Lucas Charton (Cascade)

Seth Countess (Cascade)

Sawyer Garnett (Valor Collegiate) 

Kolton Garvin (Merrol Hyde)

Riley Holman (Moore County)

Kale Jackson (Lead Academy)

Zach Keys (STEM Academy)