Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

The best time of the year is upon us and things are looking up everywhere. Thanks to everyone who sent their well wishes for me and my family. Lets get back to the business of hoops now and our annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region squads. There will be a 10 man All-Region team with an MVP, plus 7 honorable mention players.



Region 3A

District 5A Regular Season Champions: Van Buren County

District 5A Tournament Champions: Van Buren County

Projected 5A District MVP: Dakota Simmons (Van Buren County)

District 6A Regular Season Champions: Clay County

District 6A Tournament Champions: Clay County

Projected 6A District MVP: Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs)


Region 3A All-Region Team

Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs) MVP

Dakota Simmons (Van Buren County)

Landon Woodcock (Clay County)

Peyton West (Monterey)

Gavin Silk (Clay County)

Jacob Guy (Van Buren County)

Keyvont Baines (Trousdale County)

Hunter Mann (Gordonsville)

Jake Ashlock (Clay County)

Jackson Tucker (Whitwell)


Honorable Mention

Coby Cooper (South Pittsburgh)

Jalen Smith (Jackson County)

Paxton Payne (Monterey)

Cade Floyd (Whitwell)

B.J. Emberton (Clay County)

Zach Amonett (Pickett County)

Hunter Evans (Van Buren County)



Region 4A

District 7A Regular Season Champions: Merrol Hyde

District 7A Tournament Champions: Lead Academy

Projected 7A District MVP: Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian)

District 8A Regular Season Champions: Eagleville

District 8A Tournament Champions: Eagleville

Projected 8A District MVP: Julius Dixon (Fayetteville)/Ryley McClaren (Eagleville)


Region 4A All-Region Team

Julius Dixon (Fayetteville) Co-MVP

Ryley McClaren (Eagleville) Co-MVP

Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian)

Matt Sykes (Merrol Hyde)

Jason Rhodes (Lead Academy)

Floyd Williams (Fayetteville)

Mari Stoudamire (Eagleville)

Isaac Stinson (Merrol Hyde)

Kam Elder (Lead Academy)

Chay Chumbley (Cascade)


Honorable Mention

Ethan Cobb (Eagleville)

Cole Scott (Grace Christian)

Asher Wilthers (Merrol Hyde)

Jacious Clark (Fayetteville)

Jayvon Young (RePublic)

Brayden Cashion (Moore County)

Grant Jernigan (Huntland)