Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

With the region tournament right at our back door and the state tournament just around the corner, it is time for my annual Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is from data I have compiled throughout the season, recommendations from coaches and trusted advisors. Each region will feature a 10 member squad including an MVP, plus 5 to 7 honorable mention nominations. Players will be listed in no particular order, with the exception of MVP listed first.






Class A

District 5A Regular Season Champion: Van Buren County

District 5A Tournament Champion: Van Buren County

District 5A Projected MVP: Caden Mills (Van Buren County)

District 6A Regular Season Champion: Monterey

District 6A Tournament Champion: Monterey

District 6A Projected MVP: Dawson Abbott (Pickett County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 3A All-Region Team

Caden Mills (Van Buren County) MVP

Michael Cody (Monterey)

Dawson Abbott (Pickett County)

Dalton Marsh (Red Boiling Springs)

Landon Woodcock (Clay County)

Tanarrio Rainsburg (Richard Hardy)

Tyrus West (Monterey)

Bo Walker (Van Buren County)

Brian Gibson (Pickett County)

Jonah Smith (Jackson County)


Honorable Mention:

Jared Binkley (Van Buren County)

Dalton Coleman (Monterey)

Jake Ashlock (Clay County)

Braison Rainey (Trousdale County)

Austin Monday (Clarkrange)

Jabraile Ford (South Pittsburg)





Class A

District 7A Regular Season Champion: Lead Academy/Grace Christian

District 7A Tournament Champion: Grace Christian

District 7A Projected MVP: Brandon Adams (Lead Academy)

District 8A Regular Season Champion: Fayetteville

District 8A Tournament Champion: Fayetteville

District 8A Projected MVP: Floyd Williams (Fayetteville)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 4A All-Region Team

Floyd Williams (Fayetteville) MVP

Brandon Adams (Lead Academy)

Mason McKnatt (Grace Christian)

Ethan Cobb (Eagleville)

Bryson Foster (Huntland)

Julius Dixon (Fayetteville)

Syeed Anderson (Lead Academy)

Brandon Heath (Cascade)

Cole Scott (Grace Christian)

Mari Stoudamire (Eagleville)


Honorable Mention:

Tyus White (Lead Academy)

Connor McCutcheon (Merrol Hyde)

Tyler Wolaver (Cornersville)

Eric Adams (KIPP)

Clay Burnett (Moore County)