Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. These selections are based on the regular season. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in no particular order on the All-Region team.





Region 3A

District 5A Regular Season Champion: CSAS

District 5A Tournament Champion: CSAS

District 5A Regular Season MVP: Darius Graves (CSAS)

District 6A Regular Season Champion: Van Buren County

District 6A Tournament Champion: Van Buren County

District 6A Regular Season MVP: Caden Mills (Van Buren County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 3A All-Region Team

Caden Mills (Van Buren County) MVP

Allen Wynee (Hardy Memorial)

Darius Graves (CSAS)

Kane Hale (Marion County)

Brannon Wells (Silverdale Academy)

Winston Tulloss (Sale Creek)

Derrion Robinson (Lookout Valley)

Jameel Dodds (CSAS)

Bo Walker (Van Buren County)

Simon Klompien (Hardy Memorial)


Honorable Mention:

Kyle Trentham (Copper Basin)

Cahlib Edwards (CSAS)

Jared Binkley (Van Buren County)

Cade Floyd (Whitwell)

Thomas Baker (Boyd Buchanan)

Miquel Hamilton (CSAS)





Region 4A

District 7A Regular Season Champion: Clay County

District 7A Tournament Champion: Clay County

District 7A Regular Season MVP: Tyreke Key (Clay County)

District 8A Regular Season Champion: Goodpasture

District 8A Tournament Champion: Watertown

District 8A Regular Season MVP: Seth Price (Watertown)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 4A All-Region Team

Tyreke Key (Clay County) MVP

Dawson Abbott (Pickett County)

Seth Price (Watertown)

Spencer Smith (Goodpasture)

Dalton Coleman (Monterey)

D.J. Williams (Gordonsville)

Jonah Smith (Jackson County)

Dawson Russell (Clay County)

Tripp McEachern (Goodpasture)

Preston Tomlinson (Watertown)


Honorable Mention:

James Coe (Jackson County)

Michael Cody (Monterey)

Austin Monday (Clarkrange)

Austin Laseter (Watertown)

Braison Raney (Trousdale County)

Jay Vaden (Gordonsville)

Joe Brown (Jackson County)