Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 3A-4A)

Every year I enjoy putting together my own version of the All-Region teams for all the Classifications in the state. These teams are a combination of coaches input; as well as, my own observations from having attended well over 100 games this season.




Each region will consist of 10 All-Region selections including an MVP. There will also be 5-8 honorable mention players and a newcomer of the year, who will be a player from the freshman or sophomore class. After the MVP players are listed in no particular order.



Region 3A

District 5A Champions: CSAS

District 5A MVP: Darius Graves (CSAS)

District 6A Champions: Sale Creek

District 6A MVP: Matt Harveston (Marion County)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 3A All-Region Team

Matt Harveston (Marion County) MVP

Preston Turner (Sale Creek)

Darius Graves (CSAS)

Drew Roberts (Van Buren County)

Shunn Moorer (CSAS)

Jordan Delaschmitt (Silverdale Academy)

Cade Evans (Boyd Buchanan)

Terry Billingsley (Lookout Valley)

Dylan Johnson (Sale Creek)

Caden Mills (Van Buren County)


Honorable Mention:

Josh Carter (CSAS)

McKenna Blevins (South Pittsburgh)

Allan Wynne (Richard Hardy)

Jarred Roberts (Grace Baptist)

Lance Burton (Sale Creek)

Darrion Robinson (Lookout Valley)

Logan Burdette (Whitwell)

Kane Hale (Marion County)


Newcomer of the Year:

Caden Mills (Van Buren County)



Region 4A

District 7A Champions: Clay County

District 7A MVP: Tyreke Key (Clay County)

District 8A Champions: Goodpasture

District 8A MVP: John Payne (Goodpasture)


Tennessee Prep Hoops 4A All-Region Team

John Payne (Goodpasture) MVP

Colt Nokes (Gordonsville)

Tyreke Key (Clay County)

Connor Hall (Jackson County)

Hunter Crouch (Clarkrange)

John Tanner Dotson (Clay County)

Jonathan Jones (Goodpasture)

James Coe (Jackson County)

Dylan Speck (Watertown)

Jarrod Phillips (Monterey)


Honorable Mention:

Ronnie Seims (Clarkrange)

Seth Price (Watertown)

D.J. Williams (Gordonsville)

Dawson Abbott (Pickett County)

Josh Endicott (Clay County)

Isaac Phillips (Jackson County)

Brince Crouch (Red Boiling Springs)


Newcomer of the Year:

James Coe (Jackson County)



Tennessee Prep Hoops Projected State Tournament Participants: Clay County and Goodpasture