Tennessee Prep Hoops All Region Teams (Regions 1AAA-2AAA)

Let me begin by thanking everyone from coaches, parents, players, staff and all those who were there with kind words and prayers for my family as we lost our patriarch, my Dad. I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 1AAA

District 1AAA Regular Season Champions: Volunteer

District 1AAA Tournament Champions: Unicoi County

Projected 1AAA District MVP: Dylan Bartley  (Sullivan East)

District 2AAA Regular Season Champions: Greeneville

District 2AAA Tournament Champions: Greeneville

Projected 2AAA District MVP: Jakobi Gillespie (Greeneville)


Region 1AAA All-Region Team

Jakobi Gillespie (Greeneville) MVP

Emmanuel Atkins (Grainger)

Dylan Bartley (Sullivan East) 

Garrison Barrett (Volunteer)

Adjaytay Dabbs (Greeneville)

Brandon Dufore (Tennessee)

Grant Hensley (Unicoi County)

Jake Roberts (Elizabethton)

Reid Satterfield (Greeneville)

Lucas Slagle (Unicoi County)

Jaxon Williams (Grainger)


Honorable Mention

Ethan Capp (Claiborne)

Seth Carter (Elizabethton)

Terry Grove (Greeneville)

Kyler Hayes (Cocke County)

Eli Johnson (Unicoi County)

Andrew Knittle (Volunteer)

Nicholas Wilson (Elizabethton)






Region 2AAA

District 3AAA Regular Season Champions: Carter

District 3AAA Tournament Champions: Carter

Projected 3AAA District MVP: Dalton McNew (Carter)

District 4AAA Regular Season Champions: Clinton

District 4AAA Tournament Champions: Clinton

Projected 4AAA District MVP: Trey Morrow (Scott)/Jackson Garner (Clinton)


Region 2AAA All-Region Team

Jackson Garner (Clinton) MVP

Trey Morrow (Scott) MVP

Rishon Bright (Clinton)

Zane Brown (Carter)

Bennett Lane (Knoxville Halls)

Connor Martin (Anderson County) 

Dalton McNew (Carter)

Luke Simpson (Knoxville Halls)

Trace Thackerson (Clinton)

Luke West (Scott)

Connor Weyant (Northview Academy)


Honorable Mention

Richard Bell (Northview Academy)

Brody Blankenship (Carter)

Rishon Bright (Clinton)

Lane Harrison (Clinton)

Jake Lane (Knoxville Halls)

Caden Swann (Northview Academy)

Zach Turner (Gibbs)