Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1AAA-2AAA)

One of favorite times of the year for high school basketball. The playoffs are underway and everyone is fighting to stay alive and take their place in Murfreesboro for the state championships. Here are my selections for All-Region. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 7 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 1AAA

District 1AAA Regular Season Champions: Science Hill

District 1AAA Tournament Champions: Science Hill

Projected 1AAA District MVP: Abiah Releford (Dobyns-Bennett)

District 2AAA Regular Season Champions: Sevier County

District 2AAA Tournament Champions: Sevier County

Projected 2AAA District MVP: Wes Maples (Sevier County)


Region 1AAA All-Region Team

Wes Maples (Sevier County) Co-MVP

Kendrick Holland (South Doyle) Co-MVP

Braden Ilic (Morristown East)

Trent Lovelace (Morristown West)

Jake Matherne (Science Hill)

Camden McElhaney (Sevier County)

Jordan McLoyd (Science Hill)   

Abiah Releford (Dobyns-Bennett)

Micah Simpson (Morristown East)

Nolan Wishon (Tennessee High)


Honorable Mention

Kobe Parker (Jefferson County)   

Zane Whitson (Dobyns-Bennett)

Jonathan Zhao-Olmos (Sevier County)

Tommy Griffin (Jefferson County)

Tony Sapp (South Doyle)

Dawson Wagner (David Crockett)

Keynan Cutlip (Science Hill)





Region 2AAA

District 3AAA Regular Season Champions: Oak Ridge

District 3AAA Tournament Champions: Oak Ridge

Projected 3AAA District MVP: Jonathan Milloway (Oak Ridge) and Evan Winchester (Clinton)

District 4AAA Regular Season Champions: Maryville

District 4AAA Tournament Champions: Maryville

Projected 4AAA District MVP: Joe Anderson (Maryville)


Region 2AAA All-Region Team

Joe Anderson (Maryville) MVP

Will Biven (Knoxville West)

Cahlib Edwards (Bearden)

Ashton Maples (Maryville)

Jeremy Miller (Oak Ridge)

Jonathan Milloway (Oak Ridge)

Greg Moore (Knoxville Central)

Tyler Nordin (Bearden)

Josh Seiler (Maryville)

Evan Winchester (Clinton)


Honorable Mention

Jack Brown (Maryville)

Jackson Garner (Clinton)

Robbie Geron (Farragut)

Jack Neizgoda (Hardin Valley)

A.J. Pruitt (Bearden)

Cameron George (William Blount)

Isaiah Johnson (Oak Ridge)

Tevon Summers (Knoxville Central)

Connor Martin (Anderson County)