Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1AAA-2AAA)

The playoffs are upon us and as is usual this time of the year I like to put forth my All-Region teams. I have gotten some input from coaches and I have been to over 200 games this season and seen over 130 different teams. Hope you enjoy. These selections are based on the regular season. Each team will consist of an MVP and 9 other members, as well as; 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. Players are listed in no particular order on the All-Region team.






Region 1AAA

District 1AAA Regular Season Champion: Science Hill

District 1AAA Tournament Champion: Science Hill

District 1AAA Regular Season MVP: Michael Mays (Tennessee High)

District 2AAA Regular Season Champion: Morristown East

District 2AAA Tournament Champion: Cocke County

District 2AAA Regular Season MVP: Hunter Blanken (Morristown East)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 1AAA All-Region Team

Michael Mays (Tennessee High) MVP

Cameron Gregg (Jefferson County)

Seth Marshall (Sevier County)

Bowden Lyon (Science Hill)

Hunter Blanken (Morristown East)

Josh Releford (David Crockett)

Santana Haney (Cocke County)

Connor Jordan (Morristown East)

Zach Griffin (Dobyns-Bennett)

Colby Martin (Science Hill)


Honorable Mention:

Dylan Hayes (Cocke County)

Nathan Seal (Jefferson County)

Wes Maples (Sevier County)

Keegan Glenn (Morristown East)

Daymion Blevins (Morristown West)

Doc Rigsby (Daniel Boone)

Jordin Webb (Dobyns-Bennett)



Region 2AAA

District 3AAA Regular Season Champion: Oak Ridge

District 3AAA Tournament Champion: Oak Ridge

District 3AAA Regular Season MVP: Tajoin Jones (Oak Ridge)

District 4AAA Regular Season Champion: Maryville

District 4AAA Tournament Champion: Bearden

District 4AAA Regular Season MVP: Easton Upchurch (Maryville)


Tennessee Prep Hoops Region 2AAA All-Region Team

Tajoin Jones (Oak Ridge) MVP

Ques Glover (Bearden)

Easton Upchurch (Maryville)

Nick Rogers (Farragut)

Tee Higgins (Oak Ridge)

Jack Richards (Powell)

E.J. Bush (Oak Ridge)

Trent Stephney (Bearden)

Teahjuan Harper-Hodge (Karns)

Anthony Gibson (Oak Ridge)


Honorable Mention:

Matt Samples (Powell)

Tyshawn Young (Oak Ridge)

Joe Anderson (Maryville)

Calvin Keeble (Heritage)

Isaiah Keeter (Karns)

Austin Brooks (William Blount)

Bryson Newman (Knoxville Halls)

Darion Jones (Clinton)