Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region Teams (Regions 1AA-2AA)

I am behind in posting these all-region teams as I have done the past 12 years but I am determined to get them out. Here are my selections for the Tennessee Prep Hoops All-Region teams. This is data that I have compiled over the season with input from coaches and other folks whose opinions I value. There will be a Region MVP and a 10 member All-Region team with 5 to 8 honorable mention selections. The All Region teams will be list alphabetically after the MVP.





Region 1AA

District 1AA Regular Season Champions: South Greene

District 1AA Tournament Champions: South Greene

Projected 1AA District MVP: Leyton Frye (West Greene)

District 2AA Regular Season Champions: Alcoa

District 2AA Tournament Champions: Alcoa

Projected 2AA District MVP:  Jahvin Carter (Alcoa)


Region 1AA All-Region Team

Jahvin Carter (Alcoa) MVP

Christian Derry (Chuckey-Doak)

Leyton Frye (South Greene)

Ty Glasper (Gatlinburg-Pittman)

Brady Haun (Alcoa)

Carlos Orr (Gatlinburg-Pittman)

Max Richardson (Union County)

Jace Roderick (South Greene)

Cadin Tullock (Chuckey-Doak)

Brandon Winton (Alcoa)


Honorable Mention

Ashton Creswell (Pigeon Forge)

Eli Graf (Alcoa)

Cooper Kelley (South Greene)

Cole Nease (Union County)

Cam Richardson (Gatlinburg-Pittman)

Isaiah Treadway (Chuckey-Doak)

Ethan Turner (West Greene)



Region 2AA

District 3AA Regular Season Champions: Kingston

District 3AA Tournament Champions: Sweetwater

Projected 3AA District MVP: Chris Alford (Sweetwater)

District 4AA Regular Season Champions: Tyner Academy

District 4AA Tournament Champions: Brainerd

Projected 4AA District MVP: Tucker Patterson (Polk County)


Region 2AA All-Region Team

Dennis Lewis (Brainerd) MVP

Chris Alford (Sweetwater)

Nehemiah Bloodsaw (Tyner Academy)

Justin Brown (CSAS)

Jayden Capshaw (Loudon)

Boo Carter (Brainerd)

Rodney Henderson (Tyner Academy)

Aaron Layne (Kingston)

Ethan Meadows (Meigs County)

Tucker Patterson (Polk County)


Honorable Mention

Wesley Bean (Sweetwater)

Quintus Broadnax (Brainerd)

Ethan Clifton (Kingston)

Keelon Jackson (Tyner Academy)

Gabe Massingale (McMinn Central)

Chase Pride (CSAS)

Nick Smith (Tyner Academy)